Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

Marisa Lawrence Was my plastic surgeon I recently got my breast implants done she did a breast implant exchange on me. She went above and beyond my expectations! She’s very nice and understanding and very patient! Her staff is nice and her facility is clean you would love it here! She knows her work and she’s great at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know.Updated on 19 Dec 2020:I just got my tapes taken off a couple days ago and this is how my scars are look. Nurse said they look great! They are right in the crease of my breast so you can't see them at all. I was told to care for them by wiping with alcohol twice a day and following that with a little bit of vaseline. I'll do that for two weeks until my next appointment.Updated on 30 Dec 2020:Just wanted to post my 4 week post op photos! I am so happy with my new old boobs! I finally remembered why I got the implants in the first place and it was because I was insecure with my boobs being two different sizes. If only I knew then how normal that was!!! My right nipple is still a little inverted but I just work on it a little bit every day to poke out. I know they will continue to heal and change so I'm not worried about it!Updated on 27 Jan 2021:Still feeling really great and very happy about my results! My right nipple is still a little inverted sometimes but not all the time and I think she'll poke out for good eventually! I got the all clear from Dr. Lawrence for working out and all that so I am ready to get back in shape after taking all this time off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2020

So Relieved! - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Consultation review: All round great! - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2020

Consultation review: All round great! - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once I wean from breastfeeding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Lawrence and everyone in the office were absolutely amazing. They took such good care of me in my pre and post operation. They all made me always feel so welcome and not like just another patient. My surgery went perfect and i’m in love with the results. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, would not go anywhere else for a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she’s the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn’t allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won’t be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period!Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she's the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn't allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won't be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period! Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier. I love my body in a bikini! The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal. I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff. Thank you for helping me get my life back! Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal! Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn’t be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I’m enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is Everything and More! - After having 2 sets of breast implants over an 18 year time span, I determined that I needed to have my implants removed due to the possibly of Breast Implant Illness (BII) being the root of my unexplained ailments, symptoms, and syndromes. Dr. Lawrence and her staff took the time to listen to me, ask questions, and try to help me to figure out what was going on with my body! I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She’s an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She’s an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She’s the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2018

Breast augmentation after bf’ing 3 kids. 35 years old 5’7 ~125lbs - Want to feel like a woman again! After breast feeding 3 babies their is not much left. Even before breastfeeding I had small breasts and now they re almost non existent. Already scheduled operation for December 19th going with 310cc moderate profile silicone implants under the muscle to go from an AA to a “Full C”.So I may have said it already, but I’m a 32AA and have BF 3 babies each ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.) I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions! I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.)I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions!I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2016

Great Team of Subject Matter Experts - I am thrilled with the service I was provided at Dr. Lawrence's office. I had a Breast Augmentation surgery and I am thrilled with the results! Dr. Lawrence and her team walked me through every step of the process so I felt thoroughly educated on expectations as well as best and worst case scenarios. After much thought and deliberation I decided to have my breast lifted and get implants. It is the best decision I have ever made. The results are better than I could have anticipated. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2016

Best Decision I ever made - I am so happy with my results! It is one of the greatest decisions that I have ever made. Dr. Lawrence did a beautiful job. She and staff were very transparent with me regarding both the positives and the negatives of Breast Augmentation and after much thought I decided to do it and I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Marisa Lawrence has been my breast implant surgeon since 2002 when I visited her in my mid-30's. Her work is top notch which is why I returned to her for an implant exchange and crescent mastopexy. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Even though I am only 4 weeks post-op, I can't believe the difference in how my breasts look and feel. Additionally, the crescent mastopexy involves virtually no scarring. Dr. Lawrence is my true champion at waging the war against gravity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2015

Repeat Client Because I Am Always Satisfied - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Marisa Lawrence has been my breast implant surgeon since 2002 when I visited her in my mid-30's. Her work is top notch which is why I returned to her for an implant exchange and crescent mastopexy. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Even though I am only 4 weeks post-op, I can't believe the difference in how my breasts look and feel. Additionally, the crescent mastopexy involves virtually no scarring. Dr. Lawrence is my true champion at waging the war against gravity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as well as laser hair removal is offered in her Practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

6 Procedures at One Time and TOTALLY WORTH IT! - Atlanta, GA - I had gastric bypass surgery in 2007 and lost over 300 pounds. I went to Dr.Lawrence to remove all of the hanging skin left from the weight loss. She and her staff worked so hard to get insurance approval from me but were unsuccessful. Still, they worked with me and I was able to get all of my surgeries done at one time to avoid paying multiple hospital fees. I had a thighplasty, tummy tuck, lower body contour, bracioplasty, and breast implants, All in all, I had over 255 stitches and staples. The recovery was tough, I won't lie. The stitches on my thighs kept re-opening because I wan't able to take in enough protein to heal. That was the fault of having gastric bypass. Every time they ripped, the staff was able to get me in immediately to re-stitch me in the office. This happened no less than 7 times and I was always welcome with compassion when it did. I got pregnant about 2 months post-op, due to my new hot body ;) and I was so worried that all the hard work was going to get torn apart. My OB confirmed my fears that "the power of the uterus is unstoppable"....unless Dr.Lawrence did your tummy tuck! I never got above a size 12 with my daughter and delivered a healthy 6 pound, 5 ounce girl naturally with no complications. I was able to breastfeed just fine even with the implants. A few months later, I was pregnant again and again, kept a small enough figure never to have to wear maternity clothes. I delivered another healthy baby girl on Valentine's Day of 2012. On the 4th of July, we conceived my son, Jack, and again, never got bigger than a 12. My body looked nothing like the other moms who had given birth leaving the hospital. I was in a size 8 within a month. He's almost 2 months now and I'm a 6. All of my children were born vaginally and all were carried to full term and all were breastfed. The only complication I ever had with the surgeries was in healing and that, again, was not being able to eat enough protein. Believe your doctor when they tell you to eat your protein to heal!! Dr.Lawrence and her staff changed my life. I'm only 3 years post op and the scars are already so faded! I wear nothing but sleeveless dresses and tank tops in the spring and summer and I was NEVER able to do that before. I swim in public and am not ashamed, My husband loves the way I look and our 3 children in 3 years are living proof! No saggy tummy or pooch here after becoming a mommy and I am THRILLED! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2013

I finally decided to have the surgery - Breast Augmentation - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are not only professional but kind and compassionate. They truly care about their patients and everyone is very knowledgeable about the procedures and all that goes along with that. Some of her staff have had the same procedure and answered alot of that I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

FRom SC - After looking intensely on the internet for a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon, I chose Dr M. Lawrence. Dr L. is superb; not only she did advise me on my choices for a re-do of breast augmentation but she questioned my blood work and recommended I saw a hematologist prior to any elective surgery.The surgery was done a few months later and I am very satisfied with the results.Dr L. has a very efficient office staff. They are professional , organized and caring.I am recommending Dr M. Lawrence and her staff to my friends and acquaintances. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.