Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter83 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

Marisa Lawrence Was my plastic surgeon I recently got my breast implants done she did a breast implant exchange on me. She went above and beyond my expectations! She’s very nice and understanding and very patient! Her staff is nice and her facility is clean you would love it here! She knows her work and she’s great at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know.Updated on 19 Dec 2020:I just got my tapes taken off a couple days ago and this is how my scars are look. Nurse said they look great! They are right in the crease of my breast so you can't see them at all. I was told to care for them by wiping with alcohol twice a day and following that with a little bit of vaseline. I'll do that for two weeks until my next appointment.Updated on 30 Dec 2020:Just wanted to post my 4 week post op photos! I am so happy with my new old boobs! I finally remembered why I got the implants in the first place and it was because I was insecure with my boobs being two different sizes. If only I knew then how normal that was!!! My right nipple is still a little inverted but I just work on it a little bit every day to poke out. I know they will continue to heal and change so I'm not worried about it!Updated on 27 Jan 2021:Still feeling really great and very happy about my results! My right nipple is still a little inverted sometimes but not all the time and I think she'll poke out for good eventually! I got the all clear from Dr. Lawrence for working out and all that so I am ready to get back in shape after taking all this time off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2020

So Relieved! - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2020

Sculpting my Revision - Dr. Lawrence was excellent. Her staff is a pleasure. She understood my problem and tried to fix the best solution for me. I had a previous breast revision and due to some issues, my left side was not even. So she came back with an option to do liposuction and transfer it to resculpt my breasts, giving me a more youthful look and reducing my chubby spots. We’re only a little more than a week o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Consultation review: All round great! - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2020

Consultation review: All round great! - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once I wean from breastfeeding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2020

I got the exact size I wanted - no bruising or complications - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once I wean from breastfeeding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2020

I got the exact size I wanted - no bruising or complications - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once I wean from breastfeeding!Updated on 30 Jun 2022:I had BA done with Dr. Marisa Lawrence and had the absolute BEST experience!!! Dr. Lawrence and the staff were all so attentive and detailed during my consultations (yes, plural!), on the day of surgery, and at my post-op appointments. I got the exact size I wanted, had no bruising or complications, and didn’t even take any pain meds! It was truly the best experience and I’ve already told friends and family members about her! #gettheboobs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Lawrence and everyone in the office were absolutely amazing. They took such good care of me in my pre and post operation. They all made me always feel so welcome and not like just another patient. My surgery went perfect and i’m in love with the results. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, would not go anywhere else for a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she’s the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn’t allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won’t be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period!Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she's the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn't allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won't be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period! Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an amazing job and I feel WONDERFUL!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Sculpting my Revision - Dr. Lawrence was excellent. Her staff is a pleasure. She understood my problem and tried to fix the best solution for me. I had a previous breast revision and due to some issues, my left side was not even. So she came back with an option to do liposuction and transfer it to resculpt my breasts, giving me a more youthful look and reducing my chubby spots. We’re only a little more than a week out from surgery and can see a much more positive results, great experience. I am so glad that she was able to work with me and relieve my stress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn’t be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I’m enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier. I love my body in a bikini! The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal. I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff. Thank you for helping me get my life back! Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal! Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Lawrence - everyone is so helpful and friendly - I chose Dr. Lawrence to remove my breast implants because she is an expert and an advocate for Breast Implant Illness. I had a great experience with Dr. Lawrence and all of her staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is an amazing plastic surgeon. Not only is she my doctor she is my friend. She has treated me through breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy to changing my body after losing 180 lbs. She has changed my life and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is an amazing plastic surgeon. Not only is she my doctor she is my friend. She has treated me through breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy to changing my body after losing 180 lbs. She has changed my life and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

Breast Implant Illness is no joke!  After much research about breast implant removal I chose Dr Marisa Lawrence! Complete capsule removal is very important and if your a breast cancer/ mastectomy patient like me, flat closure also very important!  I couldn't be happier with Dr Lawrence and her entire staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I’m so thankful that I found Dr Marisa Lawrence to remove my restoration breast implants due to BII. Total capsule removal and flat closure was very important to me and I couldn’t be happier! She and her staff are very caring and this is so important as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is Everything and More! - After having 2 sets of breast implants over an 18 year time span, I determined that I needed to have my implants removed due to the possibly of Breast Implant Illness (BII) being the root of my unexplained ailments, symptoms, and syndromes. Dr. Lawrence and her staff took the time to listen to me, ask questions, and try to help me to figure out what was going on with my body! I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She’s an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She’s an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She’s the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She's an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She's an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She's the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is Everything and More! - After having 2 sets of breast implants over an 18 year time span, I determined that I needed to have my implants removed due to the possibly of Breast Implant Illness (BII) being the root of my unexplained ailments, symptoms, and syndromes. Dr. Lawrence and her staff took the time to listen to me, ask questions, and try to help me to figure out what was going on with my body! I am currently 10 days post-OP forma full capsulectomy and lift and could not be more pleased with my results. Her inscisons are so perfectly straight and done with care. To lose my implants could have been hard on my self-esteem, however, Dr. Lawrence's work left me feeling happier than I could of imagined. She believes in BII and is a GIRLBOSS in the quest to find answers for women by conducting research on the illness. I am truly thankful for her and her staff, especially Angela, the RN, who is also amazing.I'd recommend her to anyone, including my own friends and family! Thank you Dr. Lawrence, for everything you have done for me and all women suffering from Breast Implant Illness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2019

I had breast implant removal surgery (capsule removed) about a month ago and am very pleased with the results. Dct. Lawrence, office staff, and surgery location staff were all very kind, gentle, professional & detailed. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2019

I had breast implant removal surgery (capsule removed) about a month ago and am very pleased with the results. Dct. Lawrence, office staff, and surgery location staff were all very kind, gentle, professional & detailed. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2018

Breast augmentation after bf’ing 3 kids. 35 years old 5’7 ~125lbs - Want to feel like a woman again! After breast feeding 3 babies their is not much left. Even before breastfeeding I had small breasts and now they re almost non existent. Already scheduled operation for December 19th going with 310cc moderate profile silicone implants under the muscle to go from an AA to a “Full C”.So I may have said it already, but I’m a 32AA and have BF 3 babies each ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 08, 2018

Breast augmentation after bf’ing 3 kids. 35 years old 5’7 ~125lbs - Want to feel like a woman again! After breast feeding 3 babies their is not much left. Even before breastfeeding I had small breasts and now they re almost non existent. Already scheduled operation for December 19th going with 310cc moderate profile silicone implants under the muscle to go from an AA to a “Full C”. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2018

I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy wh...o handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2018

I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.) I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions! I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.)I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions!I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2017

WILL NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are Awesome! I came to her nervous as a cat to inquire about Breast Reduction/Lift surgery and she and her staff made me feel so welcomed, at ease, and very comfortable. She answered all my questions, explained the procedure and got me set up. I literally had very little pain after surgery and the results are Great! Each post-op appointment has been pleasant and I look forward to going. If you are looking to have breast reduction - you need to call Dr. Lawrence today. Don't wait! I wish I had done it a long time ago. Thank you Dr. Lawrence, Lisa, Maryann and Dawn. Y'all are the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was looking to get what trans* individuals refer to as "top surgery" with Marisa Lawrence. It was advised that a method called "Laser Liposuction" would work best for me as they used that method on men who had gynecomastia. They wound up doing a combination of laser liposuction and periaereolar; that is, incisions below both nipples were made and extra breast tissue was removed to sculpt my chest in the most masculine form possible. I had this surgery done before being on testosterone for very long (I had been undergoing HRT for about 2.5 months before surgery) so my pectoral muscles were not yet fully developed. I was pleased with my results in that my chest looked as perfect as I could have imagined. A bonus effect of the surgery that they reassured me of the fact that the laser reduction would shrink/reduce the sensitivity of my nipples as well which was something that concerned me. The staff is extremely LGBT friendly and I would highly recommend this business practice to anyone looking to get a similar surgery or even full mastectomy for larger breasts (I had small breasts to begin with). My partner also got a non nipple sparing mastectomy and it looks phenomenal now. Their instructions for healing were fantastic and I wound up with nearly non-existant scars. I am guessing they will fully disappear in a matter of time. Thank you, Marisa Lawrence, for helping me get one step closer to becoming the person I've always wanted to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Simply the best. Dr. Lawrence did an implant removal, capsulectomy and mastopexy with sub-muscular implants. The results are very natural and exactly what I wanted. Her personal attentiveness, expertise and follow up were excellent...everything that should be expected! She continues to do my injectables and, if needed in the future, will be my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. 4 months post op, I am very happy with the outcome and I would certainly go see her for any other plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2016

Great Team of Subject Matter Experts - I am thrilled with the service I was provided at Dr. Lawrence's office. I had a Breast Augmentation surgery and I am thrilled with the results! Dr. Lawrence and her team walked me through every step of the process so I felt thoroughly educated on expectations as well as best and worst case scenarios. After much thought and deliberation I decided to have my breast lifted and get implants. It is the best decision I have ever made. The results are better than I could have anticipated. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2016

Best Decision I ever made - I am so happy with my results! It is one of the greatest decisions that I have ever made. Dr. Lawrence did a beautiful job. She and staff were very transparent with me regarding both the positives and the negatives of Breast Augmentation and after much thought I decided to do it and I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2016

Periareolar (Keyhole) Top Surgery for Trans*Masculine Individual - I was looking to get what trans* individuals refer to as "top surgery" with Marisa Lawrence. It was advised that a method called "Laser Liposuction" would work best for me as they used that method on men who had gynecomastia. They wound up doing a combination of laser liposuction and periaereolar; that is, incisions below both nipples were made and extra breast tissue was removed to sculpt my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2016

32 Year Old, Breast Reduction - I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2016

32 Year Old, Breast Reduction - I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. 4 months post op, I am very happy with the outcome and I would certainly go see her for any other plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Periareolar (Keyhole) Top Surgery for Trans*Masculine Individual - I was looking to get what trans* individuals refer to as "top surgery" with Marisa Lawrence. It was advised that a method called "Laser Liposuction" would work best for me as they used that method on men who had gynecomastia. They wound up doing a combination of laser liposuction and periaereolar; that is, incisions below both nipples were made and extra breast tissue was removed to sculpt my chest in the most masculine form possible. I had this surgery done before being on testosterone for very long (I had been undergoing HRT for about 2.5 months before surgery) so my pectoral muscles were not yet fully developed. I was pleased with my results in that my chest looked as perfect as I could have imagined. A bonus effect of the surgery that they reassured me of the fact that the laser reduction would shrink/reduce the sensitivity of my nipples as well which was something that concerned me. The staff is extremely LGBT friendly and I would highly recommend this business practice to anyone looking to get a similar surgery or even full mastectomy for larger breasts (I had small breasts to begin with). My partner also got a non nipple sparing mastectomy and it looks phenomenal now. Their instructions for healing were fantastic and I wound up with nearly non-existant scars. I am guessing they will fully disappear in a matter of time. Thank you, Marisa Lawrence, for helping me get one step closer to becoming the person I've always wanted to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure. It's been one year since my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Repeat Client Because I Am Always Satisfied - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Marisa Lawrence has been my breast implant surgeon since 2002 when I visited her in my mid-30's. Her work is top notch which is why I returned to her for an implant exchange and crescent mastopexy. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Even though I am only 4 weeks post-op, I can't believe the difference in how my breasts look and feel. Additionally, the crescent mastopexy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

44 Year Old, 2 Kids and Lots of Gravity, Much Needed Breast Lift. Atlanta, GA - After my second child was born in 2007 I wanted to have my breasts lifted. I had my first consult in 2009, that doctor wanted to do a lift with implants and I didn't think I would need implants because I was a 34 DD. I waited and then I was referred to Dr. Lawrence and had a consult and she agreed I could just do a lift with no implants! So I scheduled the surgery! This is my very saggy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2015

Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - 48 years old, I had a lump in one breast (non cancerous) that I wanted removed. Since I was going into surgery I decided to get a breast lift and both breasts made symmetrical. Dr. Lawrence went over and above to make me feel comfortable with answering all questions I had before and after the surgery. The Dr.'s staff was very helpful with my after care questions when ever I called and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

The BEST!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her entire staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with! Their professionalism and optimism put me at ease and gave me the confidence needed to move forward with surgery. Dr. Lawrence was able to correct an area that did not properly heal, from a previous abdominal surgery (with a different surgeon), and I feel 100% again! She also conducted a breast reduction/lift and I could not be happier. I believe from start to finish, I have been given the very best treatment from Dr. Lawrence and everyone from her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

34GGG and growing - Needed this Reduction - I was so frightened and put this much needed surgery off for way too long. I was afraid of the pain, a horrible outcome, disfiguration, loss of sensation, death - you name it, I feared it. That was such a huge mistake. Dr. Lawrence is the BEST! I had literally no pain, a wonderful outcome. My feeling has come back and I look better than ever. The relief from losing what felt like boulders on my shoulders was immediate. I woke up from surgery pain free in my neck, head and chest for the first time in a very long time. I am now longer disproportionate and I feel great!!! The best part of the surgery was the entire experience. From day one, Dr. Lawrence and her staff put me at ease and walked me through the process. The post-operative appointments were scheduled weekly so that I never felt like I didn't know what was happening as I was healing. I cannot recommend Dr. Lawrence with any higher recommendation than this - She is the BEST. Absolutely, 1000%, the BEST - do not delay if you are in need of a breast reduction. Schedule your surgery with Dr. Lawrence now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Marisa Lawrence has been my breast implant surgeon since 2002 when I visited her in my mid-30's. Her work is top notch which is why I returned to her for an implant exchange and crescent mastopexy. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Even though I am only 4 weeks post-op, I can't believe the difference in how my breasts look and feel. Additionally, the crescent mastopexy involves virtually no scarring. Dr. Lawrence is my true champion at waging the war against gravity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure.Updated on 15 Dec 2015:It's been one year since my breast reduction with free nickle graft performed by Dr. Marissa Lawrence in Atlanta Georgia. I have healed perfectly. The keyhole scars are no longer visible. The anchor scars are visible in a couple of sections and only slightly noticeable to the touch. The nipple grafts are in a perfect position and they have excellent color. I couldn't be happier with the result. If you want your procedure done by the best of the best, go see Dr. Marisa Lawrence in Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2015

Repeat Client Because I Am Always Satisfied - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Marisa Lawrence has been my breast implant surgeon since 2002 when I visited her in my mid-30's. Her work is top notch which is why I returned to her for an implant exchange and crescent mastopexy. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Even though I am only 4 weeks post-op, I can't believe the difference in how my breasts look and feel. Additionally, the crescent mastopexy involves virtually no scarring. Dr. Lawrence is my true champion at waging the war against gravity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

Great experience - I have to thank Dr. Lawrence and her staff for providing service above and beyond the call for what was both a medical and plastic surgery situation. Four years ago Dr. Lawrence provided strong emotional support and a great referral to another type of surgeon for me. She did not know me at the time and stayed after hours after another doctor asked if she could see me pretty much at once. She did and helped me deal with a bad prognosis after surgery for a cancer had been unduly delayed. I swore to myself then I would go back to her should the need ever arise. Well, it arose mid-December with the need for a reconstructed breast implant removal that had developed cellulitis. The OR was packed that time of year but she contacted the Medical Director and found out on a Friday that I would have surgery that following Monday. The removal went smoothly and the cosmetic repair was better than I had hoped for. Also thank you to Michelle for working with my insurance company to get their approval the same day the surgery was put on the OR's book. Lisa, you follow-up visits in hospital were thorough and enjoyable. Well done, all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Atlanta Surgeon - Dr. Lawrence came highly recommended by other doctors but it took just one with meeting with her to see why. She is compassionate and meticulous. She performed my breast reduction perfectly, and my recovery was flawless! Her staff is highly trained, skilled and compassionate also. Great team. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages were removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful to her. Needless to say my recovery is going flawlessly. Dr. Lawrence and her staff are a real treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure.Updated on 15 Dec 2015:It's been one year since my breast reduction with free nickle graft performed by Dr. Marissa Lawrence in Atlanta Georgia. I have healed perfectly. The keyhole scars are no longer visible. The anchor scars are visible in a couple of sections and only slightly noticeable to the touch. The nipple grafts are in a perfect position and they have excellent color. I couldn't be happier with the result. If you want your procedure done by the best of the best, go see Dr. Marisa Lawrence in Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

44 Year Old, 2 Kids and Lots of Gravity, Much Needed Breast Lift. Atlanta, GA - After my second child was born in 2007 I wanted to have my breasts lifted. I had my first consult in 2009, that doctor wanted to do a lift with implants and I didn't think I would need implants because I was a 34 DD. I waited and then I was referred to Dr. Lawrence and had a consult and she agreed I could just do a lift with no implants! So I scheduled the surgery!Updated on 27 Dec 2014:This is my very saggy before and only 6 weeks after-I am still going to post op visits-I will update once they've completely settled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

44 Year Old, 2 Kids and Lots of Gravity, Much Needed Breast Lift. Atlanta, GA - After my second child was born in 2007 I wanted to have my breasts lifted. I had my first consult in 2009, that doctor wanted to do a lift with implants and I didn't think I would need implants because I was a 34 DD. I waited and then I was referred to Dr. Lawrence and had a consult and she agreed I could just do a lift with no implants! So I scheduled the surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

44 Year Old, 2 Kids and Lots of Gravity, Much Needed Breast Lift. Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence worked magic on my very saggy 34DD breasts. She did a breast lift and I now have fullness and PERKY 34D breasts. They are absolutely beautiful and I am very happy with the outcome. She listened to exactly what I wanted and dong this procedure has changed my life-how I feel naked, when buying clothes and when I get dressed- it is great!!! I have already recommended her to several friends who are in need of a mommy makeover procedure-TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2014

Much needed Breast Lift - WORTH EVERY PENNY! I waited for years to finally get a breast lift and I wish I had done it sooner-Dr. Lawrence worked magic on my very saggy 34DD breasts and the end result is very full PERKY 34D breasts-I would recommend her to anyone considering a breast lift-so happy I decided to do this for myself-I am more confident naked and clothes fit great now-She changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

Singing the Song "You Make Me Feel Like a Natural Woman!" - Atlanta, GA - I can say that being referred to the office of Dr. Lawrence was the best personal referral I have ever received! While I'm not one to complete reviews or surveys, I realized it would be impossible to spread the word by mouth to a vast number of people who should be "in the know" about Dr Lawrence and her amazing level of expertise.  She patiently answered all (and I had many) of my questions and on the day of my procedure she artfully and skillfully prepped me for my breast lift/rhinoplasty. I felt like she wore so many hats while I was under her care: doctor, confidante, advisor, educator, and advocate. My entire experience was tailored and individualized just for me. I never felt like she or the staff were too busy to accommodate me.I tend to have high expectations when I frequent a business. I look for efficiency, cleanliness, a knowledgable and pleasantly demeanored staff, diversity, wait times, pricing, and quality of care, just to name a few.  All of my personal expectations were met and exceeded. For those of you who are researching MD medical backgrounds and reviews, good for you!  I  highly recommend that you go to the website  and take a look around. Then, schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence and be prepared to experience the essence of "a surgeon's hand with a woman's touch." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence went over and above to make me feel comfortable with answering all questions I had before and after the surgery. The surgery went very well and I am very pleased with everything. The Dr.'s staff was very helpful with my after care questions when ever I called and forwarded everything to the Dr immediately. My concerns were answered very rapidly by the Dr herself. Everything from the beginning to the end was handled professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - 48 years old, I had a lump in one breast (non cancerous) that I wanted removed. Since I was going into surgery I decided to get a breast lift and both breasts made symmetrical. Dr. Lawrence went over and above to make me feel comfortable with answering all questions I had before and after the surgery. The Dr.'s staff was very helpful with my after care questions when ever I called and forwarded everything to the Dr immediately. My concerns were answered very rapidly by the Dr herself. Everything from the beginning to the end was handled professionally. We all know how insurance can make you jump through hoops and the staff was VERY instrumental in getting the process to move forward. I would defiantly go back to Dr. Lawrence in the future for another procedure. Everyone concerned made this a very nice experience. If I may, ....... call surgery a "nice experience" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as well as laser hair removal is offered in her Practice. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

go to another doctor! - Atlanta, GA - I had a breast reduction a little over two years ago. I was so excited to have the surgery but now I'm wishing I never had which is usually not the case with breast reduction patients!!! I had the Surgery in May of 2011. I did everything I was told as far as drinking plenty of water, not moving my arms or lifting anything and pretty much just being bed riddin for the first part of recovery... well when I got the bandages off they noticed a pea size opening at the intersection of my incisions. I was upset but I had also heard that this can happen pretty easily with that type of surgery so I tried to be positive. Well for several weeks they had me applying wet to dry dressings which hurt like a MOTHER F*****! No progress... in fact, the hole seemed to be getting BIGGER! I kept going for check ups and they kept asking me if I was smoking. They didn't believe me I guess so they gave me a urine test... exactly as I said, NO NICOTINE! So anyway, Dr. Lawrence finally decided she was going to do a second surgery to close it up and since I had also developed a small opening on the other breast she would do both of them at the same time. Waking up from my second surgery was the most painful experience of my WHOLE LIFE! I felt like someone was holding an F'ing blow torch to my chest! I literally woke up screaming my head off... and usually I have a pretty high pain tolerance! For such a small surgery I didn't understand why I was in so much pain but oh well I thought, pain is beauty right? WRONG! This time when I got the bandages off I noticed a lump under my left breast that appeared to be misplaced tissue... I asked the doctor and all the nurses about it at all of my check ups and I kept being told, "it's just swelling it will go down." So the second surgery landed me another $800 bill from Dr. Lawrence, not to mention the bill from the hospital. After having exhausted my savings to pay for the first surgery, I did not have the money to cover the second. After some time the bill went into collections and Dr. Lawrence's office manager refused to make any further check up appointments even after I told her that the lump they kept telling me would go away, was not going away at all!!!!! So here I am thousands of dollars later with huge scars, and permanent swelling under one of my breasts! Aside from my defective surgery... Dr. Lawrence has absolutely zero bedside manner. Plastic Surgeon with a lady's touch the ad says??? Really?! She never smiled, never made me feel calm and comfortable before, during, or after the surgery, no personality at all. So yeah, I guess that's it. I'm pretty pissed off with my botched boob job and debt. Thanks for kicking me out the door Marisa Lawrence! Oh and if anyone would like to see some REAL results from Dr. Lawrence's breast reduction surgeries, feel free to email me. I'd be happy to send you photos of them 2 YEARS post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence since 2001 when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had originally gone to another plastic surgeon who had done my initial surgery but after 6 weeks in and living a nightmare when I looked in the mirror, I went to Dr. Lawrence for a second opinion. I was told that what had been done would not work and within 2 weeks she was correct. Before I was diagnosed with cancer I had also lost 180 lbs and was left with a tremendous amount of skin. This was a good thing but because of the double mastectomy and the extra skin I was in bad shape. Dr. Lawrence took the time when she did my reconstruction to take care of the excess skin and leave me with a natural result. She has totally changed my body. In 2010 I had my final breast reconstruction and I now have all natural, no implants, breasts reconstructed with my own skin and for the first time in my life I was able to wear sleeveless shirts and dresses as she removed all of the excess skin from my arms. She is not only my doctor but she is my friend and she has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2013

Dr. Marisa Lawrence - Breast Reconstruction and Slim Lipo Chin - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence reviewed the reconstruction options with me, made recommendations and answered questions, and helped me feel confident that the result would make me happy. She balanced the medical needs of my treatment with the cosmetic results I wanted. The result is great - no one knows, unless they know my history. She was able to fulfill all of my requests for my final look. Since I was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Dr. Marisa Lawrence - Breast Reconstruction and Slim Lipo Chin - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence reviewed the reconstruction options with me, made recommendations and answered questions, and helped me feel confident that the result would make me happy. She balanced the medical needs of my treatment with the cosmetic results I wanted. The result is great - no one knows, unless they know my history. She was able to fulfill all of my requests for my final look. Since I was having breast reconstruction from a mastectomy, and my chin had always bothered me, I also had my chin done and a chemical peel. Dr. Lawrence knew what I wanted, and did a wonderful job. No one knows exactly what is different about my face but everyone agrees I look good. Minimal scarring, discomfort, and bruising from both surgeries, and great after-care instructions and products. Fabulous results. Please note that procedure cost is approximate and includes the medically necessary reconstruction process, which was born by insurance. Chin, in conjunction with the other procedure, was about $2,000.00 - and worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

6 Procedures at One Time and TOTALLY WORTH IT! - Atlanta, GA - I had gastric bypass surgery in 2007 and lost over 300 pounds. I went to Dr.Lawrence to remove all of the hanging skin left from the weight loss. She and her staff worked so hard to get insurance approval from me but were unsuccessful. Still, they worked with me and I was able to get all of my surgeries done at one time to avoid paying multiple hospital fees. I had a thighplasty, tummy tuck, lower body contour, bracioplasty, and breast implants, All in all, I had over 255 stitches and staples. The recovery was tough, I won't lie. The stitches on my thighs kept re-opening because I wan't able to take in enough protein to heal. That was the fault of having gastric bypass. Every time they ripped, the staff was able to get me in immediately to re-stitch me in the office. This happened no less than 7 times and I was always welcome with compassion when it did. I got pregnant about 2 months post-op, due to my new hot body ;) and I was so worried that all the hard work was going to get torn apart. My OB confirmed my fears that "the power of the uterus is unstoppable"....unless Dr.Lawrence did your tummy tuck! I never got above a size 12 with my daughter and delivered a healthy 6 pound, 5 ounce girl naturally with no complications. I was able to breastfeed just fine even with the implants. A few months later, I was pregnant again and again, kept a small enough figure never to have to wear maternity clothes. I delivered another healthy baby girl on Valentine's Day of 2012. On the 4th of July, we conceived my son, Jack, and again, never got bigger than a 12. My body looked nothing like the other moms who had given birth leaving the hospital. I was in a size 8 within a month. He's almost 2 months now and I'm a 6. All of my children were born vaginally and all were carried to full term and all were breastfed. The only complication I ever had with the surgeries was in healing and that, again, was not being able to eat enough protein. Believe your doctor when they tell you to eat your protein to heal!! Dr.Lawrence and her staff changed my life. I'm only 3 years post op and the scars are already so faded! I wear nothing but sleeveless dresses and tank tops in the spring and summer and I was NEVER able to do that before. I swim in public and am not ashamed, My husband loves the way I look and our 3 children in 3 years are living proof! No saggy tummy or pooch here after becoming a mommy and I am THRILLED! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2013

I finally decided to have the surgery - Breast Augmentation - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are not only professional but kind and compassionate. They truly care about their patients and everyone is very knowledgeable about the procedures and all that goes along with that. Some of her staff have had the same procedure and answered alot of that I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2013

Dr. Marisa Lawrence - Breast Reconstruction and Slim Lipo Chin - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence's office is great - she is knowledgeable and keeps up with new products and procedures - she listens and gives good advice and suggestions for the desired result. Her nurse, Lisa, is equally competent and caring. The non-medical office staff is great, too - efficient, professional, and kind. I can always call and speak to someone or get a call-back quickly. I can't say enough good things about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2012

She made me feel beautiful again - Dr Lawrence and her entire staff made me feel so special and cared for during my mastopexy/ breast lift. Dr Lawrence and everyone in the office always had time for my questions and made me feel so good about myself and my body. I had wanted and needed a mastopexy for the last ten years. I am so glad I finally did it and I am so glad Dr Lawrence was the surgeon I chose :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

FRom SC - After looking intensely on the internet for a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon, I chose Dr M. Lawrence. Dr L. is superb; not only she did advise me on my choices for a re-do of breast augmentation but she questioned my blood work and recommended I saw a hematologist prior to any elective surgery.The surgery was done a few months later and I am very satisfied with the results.Dr L. has a very efficient office staff. They are professional , organized and caring.I am recommending Dr M. Lawrence and her staff to my friends and acquaintances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

Great experience - I was very pleased with my experience with Dr Lawrence. Her staff is very helpul and accomodating. I was over 30 minutes late to my appointment and even offered to reschedule but they assured me it wasn't a problem and very understanding. I had alot of questions about breast reduction and Dr Lawrence was kind and patient with me as I told her my fears and concerns that had kept me from having this surgery years ago. She put me at ease and answered all of my questions in a very informed manner and so that I the patient, fully understood. I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr Lawrence takes time with each of her patients and gives you the "I am the only one feeling." I really appreciate that. At my post op appointment I waited no more than 10 minutes but I know that there are of course other patients besides me and if I need to wait a bit longer to see her, then I am more than happy to do so. I would highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2010

AMAZING DOCTOR - I WAS REFERRED TO DR. LAWRENCE BY A FRIEND AND FIRST WENT TO HER FOR A SECOND OPINION ON A BREAST RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY THAT I HAD WHICH FAILED. I AM SO GLAD I DID. TODAY I AM A DIFFERENT PERSON. NOT ONLY HAVE I COMPLETED MY BREAST RECONSTRUCTION BUT I HAVE HAD A TOTAL BODY MAKEOVER. THIS HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. NOT A DAY GOES BY THAT I DO NOT HEAR HOW AMAZING I LOOK AND I OWE IT ALL TO DR. LAWRENCE. I HAVE REFERRED HER TO MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. SHE AND HER STAFF ARE THE MOST CARING, COMPASSIONATE TEAM AND I CAN'T PRAISE THEM ENOUGH. THANK YOU DR. LAWRENCE AND YOUR AMAZING STAFF FOR HELPING ME OVER THE PAST 7 YEAR. YOUR THE BEST! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.