Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

Marisa Lawrence Was my plastic surgeon I recently got my breast implants done she did a breast implant exchange on me. She went above and beyond my expectations! She’s very nice and understanding and very patient! Her staff is nice and her facility is clean you would love it here! She knows her work and she’s great at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know.Updated on 19 Dec 2020:I just got my tapes taken off a couple days ago and this is how my scars are look. Nurse said they look great! They are right in the crease of my breast so you can't see them at all. I was told to care for them by wiping with alcohol twice a day and following that with a little bit of vaseline. I'll do that for two weeks until my next appointment.Updated on 30 Dec 2020:Just wanted to post my 4 week post op photos! I am so happy with my new old boobs! I finally remembered why I got the implants in the first place and it was because I was insecure with my boobs being two different sizes. If only I knew then how normal that was!!! My right nipple is still a little inverted but I just work on it a little bit every day to poke out. I know they will continue to heal and change so I'm not worried about it!Updated on 27 Jan 2021:Still feeling really great and very happy about my results! My right nipple is still a little inverted sometimes but not all the time and I think she'll poke out for good eventually! I got the all clear from Dr. Lawrence for working out and all that so I am ready to get back in shape after taking all this time off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Consultation review: All round great! - I went to a breast augmentation consultation with another doctor and as soon as I saw Dr. Lawrence I knew she was the one! She's extremely knowledgeable, tells you everything to expect upfront, and listens to your wants and needs. I scheduled my breast augmentation and shortly after I found out I'm pregnant and had to cancel. She was very understanding and I will definitely be back to her once... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an amazing job and I feel WONDERFUL!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Lawrence - everyone is so helpful and friendly - I chose Dr. Lawrence to remove my breast implants because she is an expert and an advocate for Breast Implant Illness. I had a great experience with Dr. Lawrence and all of her staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I’m so thankful that I found Dr Marisa Lawrence to remove my restoration breast implants due to BII. Total capsule removal and flat closure was very important to me and I couldn’t be happier! She and her staff are very caring and this is so important as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is Everything and More! - After having 2 sets of breast implants over an 18 year time span, I determined that I needed to have my implants removed due to the possibly of Breast Implant Illness (BII) being the root of my unexplained ailments, symptoms, and syndromes. Dr. Lawrence and her staff took the time to listen to me, ask questions, and try to help me to figure out what was going on with my body! I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is Everything and More! - After having 2 sets of breast implants over an 18 year time span, I determined that I needed to have my implants removed due to the possibly of Breast Implant Illness (BII) being the root of my unexplained ailments, symptoms, and syndromes. Dr. Lawrence and her staff took the time to listen to me, ask questions, and try to help me to figure out what was going on with my body! I am currently 10 days post-OP forma full capsulectomy and lift and could not be more pleased with my results. Her inscisons are so perfectly straight and done with care. To lose my implants could have been hard on my self-esteem, however, Dr. Lawrence's work left me feeling happier than I could of imagined. She believes in BII and is a GIRLBOSS in the quest to find answers for women by conducting research on the illness. I am truly thankful for her and her staff, especially Angela, the RN, who is also amazing.I'd recommend her to anyone, including my own friends and family! Thank you Dr. Lawrence, for everything you have done for me and all women suffering from Breast Implant Illness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2018

I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy wh...o handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2018

I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2017

WILL NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are Awesome! I came to her nervous as a cat to inquire about Breast Reduction/Lift surgery and she and her staff made me feel so welcomed, at ease, and very comfortable. She answered all my questions, explained the procedure and got me set up. I literally had very little pain after surgery and the results are Great! Each post-op appointment has been pleasant and I look forward to going. If you are looking to have breast reduction - you need to call Dr. Lawrence today. Don't wait! I wish I had done it a long time ago. Thank you Dr. Lawrence, Lisa, Maryann and Dawn. Y'all are the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. 4 months post op, I am very happy with the outcome and I would certainly go see her for any other plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2016

32 Year Old, Breast Reduction - I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2016

32 Year Old, Breast Reduction - I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. 4 months post op, I am very happy with the outcome and I would certainly go see her for any other plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

The BEST!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her entire staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with! Their professionalism and optimism put me at ease and gave me the confidence needed to move forward with surgery. Dr. Lawrence was able to correct an area that did not properly heal, from a previous abdominal surgery (with a different surgeon), and I feel 100% again! She also conducted a breast reduction/lift and I could not be happier. I believe from start to finish, I have been given the very best treatment from Dr. Lawrence and everyone from her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

34GGG and growing - Needed this Reduction - I was so frightened and put this much needed surgery off for way too long. I was afraid of the pain, a horrible outcome, disfiguration, loss of sensation, death - you name it, I feared it. That was such a huge mistake. Dr. Lawrence is the BEST! I had literally no pain, a wonderful outcome. My feeling has come back and I look better than ever. The relief from losing what felt like boulders on my shoulders was immediate. I woke up from surgery pain free in my neck, head and chest for the first time in a very long time. I am now longer disproportionate and I feel great!!! The best part of the surgery was the entire experience. From day one, Dr. Lawrence and her staff put me at ease and walked me through the process. The post-operative appointments were scheduled weekly so that I never felt like I didn't know what was happening as I was healing. I cannot recommend Dr. Lawrence with any higher recommendation than this - She is the BEST. Absolutely, 1000%, the BEST - do not delay if you are in need of a breast reduction. Schedule your surgery with Dr. Lawrence now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure.Updated on 15 Dec 2015:It's been one year since my breast reduction with free nickle graft performed by Dr. Marissa Lawrence in Atlanta Georgia. I have healed perfectly. The keyhole scars are no longer visible. The anchor scars are visible in a couple of sections and only slightly noticeable to the touch. The nipple grafts are in a perfect position and they have excellent color. I couldn't be happier with the result. If you want your procedure done by the best of the best, go see Dr. Marisa Lawrence in Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Atlanta Surgeon - Dr. Lawrence came highly recommended by other doctors but it took just one with meeting with her to see why. She is compassionate and meticulous. She performed my breast reduction perfectly, and my recovery was flawless! Her staff is highly trained, skilled and compassionate also. Great team. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages were removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful to her. Needless to say my recovery is going flawlessly. Dr. Lawrence and her staff are a real treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted, and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful. This doctor and her staff are a wonderful treasure.Updated on 15 Dec 2015:It's been one year since my breast reduction with free nickle graft performed by Dr. Marissa Lawrence in Atlanta Georgia. I have healed perfectly. The keyhole scars are no longer visible. The anchor scars are visible in a couple of sections and only slightly noticeable to the touch. The nipple grafts are in a perfect position and they have excellent color. I couldn't be happier with the result. If you want your procedure done by the best of the best, go see Dr. Marisa Lawrence in Atlanta. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as well as laser hair removal is offered in her Practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

6 Procedures at One Time and TOTALLY WORTH IT! - Atlanta, GA - I had gastric bypass surgery in 2007 and lost over 300 pounds. I went to Dr.Lawrence to remove all of the hanging skin left from the weight loss. She and her staff worked so hard to get insurance approval from me but were unsuccessful. Still, they worked with me and I was able to get all of my surgeries done at one time to avoid paying multiple hospital fees. I had a thighplasty, tummy tuck, lower body contour, bracioplasty, and breast implants, All in all, I had over 255 stitches and staples. The recovery was tough, I won't lie. The stitches on my thighs kept re-opening because I wan't able to take in enough protein to heal. That was the fault of having gastric bypass. Every time they ripped, the staff was able to get me in immediately to re-stitch me in the office. This happened no less than 7 times and I was always welcome with compassion when it did. I got pregnant about 2 months post-op, due to my new hot body ;) and I was so worried that all the hard work was going to get torn apart. My OB confirmed my fears that "the power of the uterus is unstoppable"....unless Dr.Lawrence did your tummy tuck! I never got above a size 12 with my daughter and delivered a healthy 6 pound, 5 ounce girl naturally with no complications. I was able to breastfeed just fine even with the implants. A few months later, I was pregnant again and again, kept a small enough figure never to have to wear maternity clothes. I delivered another healthy baby girl on Valentine's Day of 2012. On the 4th of July, we conceived my son, Jack, and again, never got bigger than a 12. My body looked nothing like the other moms who had given birth leaving the hospital. I was in a size 8 within a month. He's almost 2 months now and I'm a 6. All of my children were born vaginally and all were carried to full term and all were breastfed. The only complication I ever had with the surgeries was in healing and that, again, was not being able to eat enough protein. Believe your doctor when they tell you to eat your protein to heal!! Dr.Lawrence and her staff changed my life. I'm only 3 years post op and the scars are already so faded! I wear nothing but sleeveless dresses and tank tops in the spring and summer and I was NEVER able to do that before. I swim in public and am not ashamed, My husband loves the way I look and our 3 children in 3 years are living proof! No saggy tummy or pooch here after becoming a mommy and I am THRILLED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

Great experience - I was very pleased with my experience with Dr Lawrence. Her staff is very helpul and accomodating. I was over 30 minutes late to my appointment and even offered to reschedule but they assured me it wasn't a problem and very understanding. I had alot of questions about breast reduction and Dr Lawrence was kind and patient with me as I told her my fears and concerns that had kept me from having this surgery years ago. She put me at ease and answered all of my questions in a very informed manner and so that I the patient, fully understood. I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr Lawrence takes time with each of her patients and gives you the "I am the only one feeling." I really appreciate that. At my post op appointment I waited no more than 10 minutes but I know that there are of course other patients besides me and if I need to wait a bit longer to see her, then I am more than happy to do so. I would highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.