Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2018

I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy wh...o handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2017

WILL NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are Awesome! I came to her nervous as a cat to inquire about Breast Reduction/Lift surgery and she and her staff made me feel so welcomed, at ease, and very comfortable. She answered all my questions, explained the procedure and got me set up. I literally had very little pain after surgery and the results are Great! Each post-op appointment has been pleasant and I look forward to going. If you are looking to have breast reduction - you need to call Dr. Lawrence today. Don't wait! I wish I had done it a long time ago. Thank you Dr. Lawrence, Lisa, Maryann and Dawn. Y'all are the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2016

32 Year Old, Breast Reduction - I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations right away. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). I went from a 36H to a 36D/36DD. Before I committed to surgery, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

The BEST!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her entire staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with! Their professionalism and optimism put me at ease and gave me the confidence needed to move forward with surgery. Dr. Lawrence was able to correct an area that did not properly heal, from a previous abdominal surgery (with a different surgeon), and I feel 100% again! She also conducted a breast reduction/lift and I could not be happier. I believe from start to finish, I have been given the very best treatment from Dr. Lawrence and everyone from her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

34GGG and growing - Needed this Reduction - I was so frightened and put this much needed surgery off for way too long. I was afraid of the pain, a horrible outcome, disfiguration, loss of sensation, death - you name it, I feared it. That was such a huge mistake. Dr. Lawrence is the BEST! I had literally no pain, a wonderful outcome. My feeling has come back and I look better than ever. The relief from losing what felt like boulders on my shoulders was immediate. I woke up from surgery pain free in my neck, head and chest for the first time in a very long time. I am now longer disproportionate and I feel great!!! The best part of the surgery was the entire experience. From day one, Dr. Lawrence and her staff put me at ease and walked me through the process. The post-operative appointments were scheduled weekly so that I never felt like I didn't know what was happening as I was healing. I cannot recommend Dr. Lawrence with any higher recommendation than this - She is the BEST. Absolutely, 1000%, the BEST - do not delay if you are in need of a breast reduction. Schedule your surgery with Dr. Lawrence now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Atlanta Surgeon - Dr. Lawrence came highly recommended by other doctors but it took just one with meeting with her to see why. She is compassionate and meticulous. She performed my breast reduction perfectly, and my recovery was flawless! Her staff is highly trained, skilled and compassionate also. Great team. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

Best Doctor - Breast Reduction - Atlanta, GA - I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Lawrence. She calmed my fears, listened to what I wanted and figured out how to achieve the result perfectly. When I first saw my breasts after bandages were removed I was stunned with how perfect they looked and realized she had really heard and understood me. I am so grateful to her. Needless to say my recovery is going flawlessly. Dr. Lawrence and her staff are a real treasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

Great experience - I was very pleased with my experience with Dr Lawrence. Her staff is very helpul and accomodating. I was over 30 minutes late to my appointment and even offered to reschedule but they assured me it wasn't a problem and very understanding. I had alot of questions about breast reduction and Dr Lawrence was kind and patient with me as I told her my fears and concerns that had kept me from having this surgery years ago. She put me at ease and answered all of my questions in a very informed manner and so that I the patient, fully understood. I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr Lawrence takes time with each of her patients and gives you the "I am the only one feeling." I really appreciate that. At my post op appointment I waited no more than 10 minutes but I know that there are of course other patients besides me and if I need to wait a bit longer to see her, then I am more than happy to do so. I would highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.