Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Doctor Marisa Lawrence, M.D. Breast Implant Removal Procedures

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2021

Marisa Lawrence Was my plastic surgeon I recently got my breast implants done she did a breast implant exchange on me. She went above and beyond my expectations! She’s very nice and understanding and very patient! Her staff is nice and her facility is clean you would love it here! She knows her work and she’s great at it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I shouldn't worry about my size.At two weeks post op, she was definitely right! I honestly had no idea what I would look like without implants, but I absolutely love my natural size. The reason I got them originally was to make them more even and symmetrical. But even putting in two different sized implants, they still weren't totally the same. I've learned now that is totally okay! I love my two different boobs.Marisa Lawrence and the rest of her staff were all amazing. Everyone in the office was super kind and welcoming. I will totally recommend Dr. Lawrence to people I know.Updated on 19 Dec 2020:I just got my tapes taken off a couple days ago and this is how my scars are look. Nurse said they look great! They are right in the crease of my breast so you can't see them at all. I was told to care for them by wiping with alcohol twice a day and following that with a little bit of vaseline. I'll do that for two weeks until my next appointment.Updated on 30 Dec 2020:Just wanted to post my 4 week post op photos! I am so happy with my new old boobs! I finally remembered why I got the implants in the first place and it was because I was insecure with my boobs being two different sizes. If only I knew then how normal that was!!! My right nipple is still a little inverted but I just work on it a little bit every day to poke out. I know they will continue to heal and change so I'm not worried about it!Updated on 27 Jan 2021:Still feeling really great and very happy about my results! My right nipple is still a little inverted sometimes but not all the time and I think she'll poke out for good eventually! I got the all clear from Dr. Lawrence for working out and all that so I am ready to get back in shape after taking all this time off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

Breast Implant Removal - No lift - After having breast implants for 11 years that were way too large for me I wanted them out! Dr. Laurence was great with answering all of my questions about explanting and full capsulectomy. I told her I wanted to breastfeed in the future so I didn't want a lift. She agreed that explant and capsulectomy were my best course of action and also that I had plenty of my own breast tissue so I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2020

Sculpting my Revision - Dr. Lawrence was excellent. Her staff is a pleasure. She understood my problem and tried to fix the best solution for me. I had a previous breast revision and due to some issues, my left side was not even. So she came back with an option to do liposuction and transfer it to resculpt my breasts, giving me a more youthful look and reducing my chubby spots. We’re only a little more than a week o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2020

Dr. Lawrence is one of a kind in her profession. I came in after suffering for 2.5 years from being ill due to breast implants and she was the first doctor who simply believed me. I had gone to so many doctors after my implants were put in with problems and not one of them agreed that my implants were the problem. I chose her because she believed me and I recommend her because she did an amazing job and I feel WONDERFUL!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

Breast Implant Illness is no joke!  After much research about breast implant removal I chose Dr Marisa Lawrence! Complete capsule removal is very important and if your a breast cancer/ mastectomy patient like me, flat closure also very important!  I couldn't be happier with Dr Lawrence and her entire staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She’s an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She’s an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She’s the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She's an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She's an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She's the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2019

I had breast implant removal surgery (capsule removed) about a month ago and am very pleased with the results. Dct. Lawrence, office staff, and surgery location staff were all very kind, gentle, professional & detailed. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2019

I had breast implant removal surgery (capsule removed) about a month ago and am very pleased with the results. Dct. Lawrence, office staff, and surgery location staff were all very kind, gentle, professional & detailed. A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

Great experience - I have to thank Dr. Lawrence and her staff for providing service above and beyond the call for what was both a medical and plastic surgery situation. Four years ago Dr. Lawrence provided strong emotional support and a great referral to another type of surgeon for me. She did not know me at the time and stayed after hours after another doctor asked if she could see me pretty much at once. She did and helped me deal with a bad prognosis after surgery for a cancer had been unduly delayed. I swore to myself then I would go back to her should the need ever arise. Well, it arose mid-December with the need for a reconstructed breast implant removal that had developed cellulitis. The OR was packed that time of year but she contacted the Medical Director and found out on a Friday that I would have surgery that following Monday. The removal went smoothly and the cosmetic repair was better than I had hoped for. Also thank you to Michelle for working with my insurance company to get their approval the same day the surgery was put on the OR's book. Lisa, you follow-up visits in hospital were thorough and enjoyable. Well done, all! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.