Patient Reviews

Reviews for Atlanta, GA Doctor Marisa Lawrence, M.D. Laser Procedures

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2021

This office rocks!  Everyone is so nice,talented and knowledgeable. I am working with Courtney at the moment and she is great. I am loving my laser treatments she is doing !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

Dr Lawrence and her entire staff are top notch. I interviewed multiple doctors and choosing Dr Lawrence was an easy decision. Extremely skilled, caring and a true artist!! Also sees beyond the physical to the person inside. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2020

I Love my Body Again! - I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon. I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed. Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise. Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again. My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy. She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier. I love my body in a bikini! The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal. I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff. Thank you for helping me get my life back! Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal! Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn’t be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I’m enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2019

I have been to see Dr L for laser treatments and a few minor procedures in the past and have always been more than satisfied with the service and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2019

After a few years I returned to Dr. L for some laser treatments. I was treated by Courtney the aesthetician and had such a great experience. She was friendly, chatty and professional. She made sure I was totally comfortable. The best, as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I've had several procedures done by her over the years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. I will continue to go to Dr. Lawrence and recommend her for all cosmetic procedures (wether injectables, photofacials  or more invasive cosmetic surgery). Dr. Lawrence and her staff are truly the best and listen to the patient wants and needs and strive to achieve satisfactory results each and every time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I’ve had several procedures done by her over the years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. I will continue to go to Dr. Lawrence and recommend her for all cosmetic procedures (wether injectables, photofacials  or more invasive cosmetic surgery). Dr. Lawrence and her staff are truly the best and listen to the patient wants and needs and strive to achieve satisfactory results each and every time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have seen Dr Lawrence since 2011 and have undergone multiple procedures, both cosmetic and medically necessary. Her staff is top notch and I never feel like I am inconveniencing anyone when I call with questions or need to be seen unexpectedly. Due to some other health issues (cancer survivor, bariatric patient), I have a difficult time healing after surgery and Dr Lawrence is always patient with me and remains optimistic and vigilant for any signs of infection or incision dehiscence. She has returned to the OR to reclose my non-healing wounds multiple times (my issue, not hers), and never once complained about it cutting into her busy schedule, family time or otherwise inconveniencing her. I truly feel like we are a team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2018

Ask for Lisa! - I have actually received most of my services from Lisa Tomlinson who is an employee or maybe partner of Marisa's. (Unable to find her in provider list).I would absolutely never trust my face with anyone else. Lisa does an incredible job! I have received multiple injections from her over the course of about 4 years now. She is truly a genius. Every single time I have work done with her, the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2018

Top notch surgeon and a true professional! - I have seen Dr Lawrence since 2011 and have undergone multiple procedures, both cosmetic and medically necessary. Her staff is top notch and I never feel like I am inconveniencing anyone when I call with questions or need to be seen unexpectedly. Due to some other health issues (cancer survivor, bariatric patient), I have a difficult time healing after surgery and Dr Lawrence is always patient... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. L made me look like a superstar. She saved my marriage. Her staff is the best in Atlanta, they are amazing with toning with the cool sculpting machine. Her Botox parties make all of my friends look great and for an even better price. She's the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta and cares deeply about her patients. She saw me everyday I was in the hospital multiple times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. L made me look like a superstar. She saved my marriage. Her staff is the best in Atlanta, they are amazing with toning with the cool sculpting machine. Her Botox parties make all of my friends look great and for an even better price. She's the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta and cares deeply about her patients. She saw me everyday I was in the hospital multiple times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I was getting ready for my upcoming wedding and was generously gifted a number of coolsculpting treatments with Dr. Lawrence. I was impressed by the clean and nicely put together office, and the friendly and professional staff. Everything about the experience was top notch. All of the women in the office made me feel completely comfortable despite my misgivings about the procedure. The put my fears at ease and took fantastic care of me. The only thing better than the experience was the RESULTS. I can't say enough about Dr. Lawrence and her staff. she has earned a lifetime patient for sure.Updated on 22 Sep 2016:After a friend gave me the gift certificate to use with Dr. Lawrence, I did not think I'd be coming back but I was wrong. I don't even live in the area but I make special trips to Atlanta just so I can come back. Not only are the laser and coolsculpt treatments amazing, but now I am totally obsessed with the skin care line and *live* off of the moisturizer. I've tried plenty of skin care products that various dermatologists have recommended in the past for my sensitive and dry skin, but none hold a candle to the line that Dr. Lawrence and her team have formulated. Its now one of my go to gifts/stocking stuffers to friends. They are all just as obsessed as I am! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Lawrence is hands down the best plastic surgeon in ATL. Professional and knowledgeable to a T, she and her staff make you feel comfortable and relaxed from the get go. I initially had a lot of anxiety about the treatments that I was going to see her for, but I quickly felt at ease after she walked me through everything. I couldn't be happier with my results!!! The pictures of her results certainly speak for themselves on the incredible job she does, but what makes her go above and beyond is the kindness and patience extended to all patients throughout the treatment and surgical process. As an added bonus, she not only has developed her own skin care line that is amazing (try the moisturizer- I can't live without it!!), but she has the most incredible and up to date machines at her fingertips if you're looking for coolsculpt.. Laser treatments.. Everything. I've told everyone I know about her because I can't say enough good things. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon don't look ANYWHERE else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2015

Skilled professional surgeon and I would highly recommend her! - I had multiple procedures by Dr. Lawrence after losing a massive amount of weight following WLS. I found Dr. Lawrence to be a very professional surgeon with a kind and caring bedside manner. Being a women she understood my concerns with the surgeries and the outcome I was looking for. She is an artist and knew how to sculpt my body and make me look and feel good about myself. I am VERY HAPPY with my outcome and would highly recommend her! Her staff was also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

A New Me - Atlanta, GA - I had both Breast Augmentation and Upper Bleph surgery done by. I am extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery and I refer all my friends to her. Many have already had their procedures with her. The office is warm and friendly, very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone interested in having cosmetic surgery done. I also like that injectables as well as laser hair removal is offered in her Practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

best team for anything aesthetic or reconstructive!!! - Atlanta, GA - Dr Lawrence and her team have given me the best experiences for injectables, laser treatments (IPL, hair removal) and chemical peels. When the day comes to have plastic surgery (I am still in the preventative phase!), I will have Dr. Lawrence do the procedures. Dr. Lawrence is double board certified in general and plastic surgery and donates her experience and time to do mission work around the world too. I am so thankful to have found Dr. Lawrence, Lisa - her wonderful nurse and friendly staff to take care of me. I feel like my issues are always addressed and they really listen to ME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2014

best team for anything aesthetic or reconstructive!!! - Atlanta, GA - Dr Lawrence and her team have given me the best experiences for injectables, laser treatments (IPL, hair removal) and chemical peels. When the day comes to have plastic surgery (I am still in the preventative phase!), I will have Dr. Lawrence do the procedures. Dr. Lawrence is double board certified in general and plastic surgery and donates her experience and time to do mission work around... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2013

6 Procedures at One Time and TOTALLY WORTH IT! - Atlanta, GA - I had gastric bypass surgery in 2007 and lost over 300 pounds. I went to Dr.Lawrence to remove all of the hanging skin left from the weight loss. She and her staff worked so hard to get insurance approval from me but were unsuccessful. Still, they worked with me and I was able to get all of my surgeries done at one time to avoid paying multiple hospital fees. I had a thighplasty, tummy tuck,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

6 Procedures at One Time and TOTALLY WORTH IT! - Atlanta, GA - I had gastric bypass surgery in 2007 and lost over 300 pounds. I went to Dr.Lawrence to remove all of the hanging skin left from the weight loss. She and her staff worked so hard to get insurance approval from me but were unsuccessful. Still, they worked with me and I was able to get all of my surgeries done at one time to avoid paying multiple hospital fees. I had a thighplasty, tummy tuck, lower body contour, bracioplasty, and breast implants, All in all, I had over 255 stitches and staples. The recovery was tough, I won't lie. The stitches on my thighs kept re-opening because I wan't able to take in enough protein to heal. That was the fault of having gastric bypass. Every time they ripped, the staff was able to get me in immediately to re-stitch me in the office. This happened no less than 7 times and I was always welcome with compassion when it did. I got pregnant about 2 months post-op, due to my new hot body ;) and I was so worried that all the hard work was going to get torn apart. My OB confirmed my fears that "the power of the uterus is unstoppable"....unless Dr.Lawrence did your tummy tuck! I never got above a size 12 with my daughter and delivered a healthy 6 pound, 5 ounce girl naturally with no complications. I was able to breastfeed just fine even with the implants. A few months later, I was pregnant again and again, kept a small enough figure never to have to wear maternity clothes. I delivered another healthy baby girl on Valentine's Day of 2012. On the 4th of July, we conceived my son, Jack, and again, never got bigger than a 12. My body looked nothing like the other moms who had given birth leaving the hospital. I was in a size 8 within a month. He's almost 2 months now and I'm a 6. All of my children were born vaginally and all were carried to full term and all were breastfed. The only complication I ever had with the surgeries was in healing and that, again, was not being able to eat enough protein. Believe your doctor when they tell you to eat your protein to heal!! Dr.Lawrence and her staff changed my life. I'm only 3 years post op and the scars are already so faded! I wear nothing but sleeveless dresses and tank tops in the spring and summer and I was NEVER able to do that before. I swim in public and am not ashamed, My husband loves the way I look and our 3 children in 3 years are living proof! No saggy tummy or pooch here after becoming a mommy and I am THRILLED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2013

Excellent, compassionate surgeon - Our 38 year old went to Dr. Lawrence for an abdominoplasty and butt lift. He had lost 110 lbs and wanted to get rid of the excess skin. Dr. Lawrence was able to get his insurance to pay a large % of the cost. The surgery went well but overnight during his stay, he developed extreme nauseau and chills. Blood tests showed his hemoglobin had dropped dramatically. He was immediately transferred to the main hospital and underwent multiple diagnostic tests. He wound up being in the hospital for almost 3 wks, had a 2nd surgery to drain excess fluids and search for a source of bleeding. He was sent to ICU for more one on one monitoring of his drains and blood/fluid output and was seen by several specialists. Through it all, Dr. Lawrence was extremely kind and caring, let him text her at all hours, came to see him several times day and night and called us to reassure us. We were needing to leave to go out of state but were not sure if we should leave him. Dr. Lawrence said "go mom-- I'll take good care of your son" and she did. We still are awaiting results from further tests to see what happened=they suspect it was a clotting factor and it may be that we will never know. It was not a surgical error. We highly recommend Dr. Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2010

RN Workflow Consultant - Dr. Lawrence is very thorough, professional and takes the time to answer any questions I have. Her nurse, Lisa and front office staff Christy and Ryan are always welcoming and have been very flexible with me to get appointments when they are convenient for me. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I have beautiful results from botox, juvederm and laser treatments for sun damage from playing tennis. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.