Patient Reviews

Reviews for Marisa Lawrence, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2019

Best Decision I’ve Ever Made - I was 12 years old the first time I saw my facial profile in a picture. I gasped at my “beak” which I felt was much too large for my face. I was self-conscious about my dorsal hump and bulbous tip ever since. I’ve always angled my face a certain way to minimize my insecurity about my nose when talking to people in person, taking pictures, etc. It consumed my life. I had a single consultation with Dr.Lawrence and knew she was the surgeon for me. The entire staff is professional and friendly, which immediately put me at ease. Dr.Lawrence addressed correcting the parts of my nose I was insecure about to increase facial balance. She is a double board certified and fellowship trained surgeon, so I was confident in her skill and intuition. My operation was seamless, my recovery was shockingly easy, and Dr.Lawrence has been there every step of the way throughout my recovery. I am only 4 months post-op and I’m IN LOVE with the results of my rhinoplasty! I look balanced and so natural. I’m also wearing less makeup since my procedure. My only regret is not having the rhinoplasty sooner! It looks even better than I imagined. My confidence has been restored. I feel like ME for the first time in my adult life. I would recommend Dr.Lawrence to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2019

Personable and thorough - Dr. Lawrence is immediately easy to talk to. She takes time to review history and gives a clear evaluation.She answered all questions with transparency. I have confidence in moving forward with surgery with realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2018

Excellent experience from start to finish - Had my first visit with Dr. Lawrence recently and it was a very satisfying experience. Her staff from the front desk to checkout is completely professional and courteous. Dr. Lawrence takes time to answer all your questions and explain recommended procedures. My appointment was on time and I look forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2018

M. Gregoire - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are amazing. The genuine hospitality and friendliness is overwhelming. They made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the procedures I was about to go thru. Dr. Lawrence explained everything in detail and talked to me through out the procedure to explain what she was doing and the result it would create. I have been pleased every time. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence for ALL your cosmetic and plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2018

Initial Consultation - I just had my consultation with Dr. Lawrence this past week. She was extremely knowledgeable and patient. She explained everything that I needed to know to make an educated decision on an upcoming surgery. She gave me additional information for other women medical sources for me to address since I am new to the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2018

Knowledgeable and takes her time with you... - So far five stars! I felt very comfortable and informed during my consultation. Dr. Lawrence explained everything thoroughly. She took her time and is very calming. My surgery is right around the corner. I’ll post again once I see my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2018

Absolutely Amazing Experience and Surgeon! - I can not rave enough about my experience with Dr. Marisa Lawrence! From the front desk, to the people dealing with my insurance, to my nurses, to my care takers, to Dr. Marissa herself, I have had the best experience! I had a breast reduction done on May 2, 2018. Firstly, from my very first visit, to see if it was medically necessary (which it definitely was) and to see if my insurance would cover it, I was treated with kindly, truthfully and respectfully. Edward, the guy who handled my insurance fought long and hard! He really went above and beyond for me, but because there was just an exclusion in my policy, there was nothing that can be done. But even though my United Health Care Insurance through Starbucks denied me (25 years old, never had kids, size 34J boobs that literally went down to my belly button with my nipples facing to the ground, VERY DISAPPOINTED EMPLOYEE STARBUCKS!), they worked with me on getting me the best price and even more so, the best surgery and care! It’s only been 4 weeks from my surgery but from the moment they took my bandages off and I saw the results I just started to cry because I was so thrilled! I did have a complication; I had a blood clot found, but it was just because of my blood and that I’m just a clotter, and it had nothing to do with how the surgery was done, but they took care of me and directed me to exactly who and what I need to do. Every time I come in for my check up, I’m seen in a timely matter and told exactly what I need to do until I see them again. They are very direct and to the point without being rude! Personally, I would rather them to be honest and direct and 10 mins than beat around the bush for an hour! Highly, highly recommend this office and surgeon because my life is now changed for the better! So so happy my physician recommended she to me! I just can’t thank them enough and if I ever need anything else done, I won’t hesitate on who to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2018

Excellent experience - This was my first experience of this nature and Dr. Lawrence and her staff were incredible. The service was quick and painless and staff were all so nice and gracious. I will definitely go back and I would highly recommend them.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Caring Physician and Staff - I have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence's for quite some time. She and her nurse, Lisa, have always been very caring and supportive, explaining procedures and aftercare in great detail. I have referred many friends to her and all have been pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2018

I Highly Recommend - I am a 32 year old male who works out every day. I still couldn't lose my love handles. After doing my research and speaking with some friends, I went in for a consultation with Jeanine to discuss CoolSculpting. Jeanine is a top notch professional. She was very thorough and made me feel comfortable from the beginning. After reviewing all of the details of the procedure, I knew this was the place for me. I had my treatment 5 weeks ago and I couldn't be more happier. I can already see the results. I would highly recommend this office for any procedure. They are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Lawrence and her team are truly incredible! - Dr. Lawrence and her team are truly incredible! Caring, thorough, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Lawrence goes above and beyond for her patients. I was blown away to receive a personal email note from Dr. Lawrence late at night with further instructions, what to do and educational information. I wouldn't trust anyone else. I'm so happy with the results of the wound closure and scar revisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2018

Excellent - Dr. Lawrence and every single member of her staff are top-notch! Knowledgeable warm and skilled. I have been very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2018

Fantastic surgical results! - I am 59 y.o. and have now had several surgeries by Dr. Lawrence. First of all, she listened to what I wanted and added her expertise. My results are fantastic. I couldn't be happier. She removed breast implants and did a lift, abdominal liposuction with a fat transfer to my butt. Several months later I had an upper eye lift. Dr. Lawrence along with her staff provide an exceptional experience. And, I have never had to wait in the waiting room for any of my appointments. They are always on schedule. Lisa is great with fillers as well! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2018

Staff is super-friendly and knowledgeable. They don't make me feel old or like I'm shooting too high for improvements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2018

Five Stars - Staff is super-friendly and knowledgeable. They don't make me feel old or like I'm shooting too high for improvements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2017

WILL NEVER USE ANYONE ELSE!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her staff are Awesome! I came to her nervous as a cat to inquire about Breast Reduction/Lift surgery and she and her staff made me feel so welcomed, at ease, and very comfortable. She answered all my questions, explained the procedure and got me set up. I literally had very little pain after surgery and the results are Great! Each post-op appointment has been pleasant and I look forward to going. If you are looking to have breast reduction - you need to call Dr. Lawrence today. Don't wait! I wish I had done it a long time ago. Thank you Dr. Lawrence, Lisa, Maryann and Dawn. Y'all are the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2017

Best Atlanta Plastic Surgeon - I lost almost 250 lbs and needed major skin removal surgeries. I have had two of three phases of plastic surgery completed by Dr. Lawrence and I could not be more thrilled with the results. Dr. Lawrence is a warm, caring, knowledgeable, hands-on surgeon with the most amazing bed side manner. Her experience in the plastic surgery field is admirable, especially all the work I needed to have done. Not only do I have a new body because of Dr. Lawrence I have a new found confidence. Her work is amazing and I could not be more proud and honored to be one of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2017

Surgery with Perfection - I chose Dr. Lawrence for my procedure since her surgery several years ago on my wife was, and is still, very satisfactory. Dr. Lawrence didn’t over-promise the results, carefully described what she would do, and provided pre-op medications to optimize post-op healing. Post-op care was remarkable, never leaving me with a feeling of being rushed or being limited in the number of visits. In my opinion Dr. Lawrence is a perfectionist and will go the extra mile to accomplish that. Her staff reflects her patient care and concern as well. One upside is the care provided by Northside Hospital staff if one needs to stay overnight. If I had to do this again I would choose Dr. Lawrence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2016

Great Team of Subject Matter Experts - I am thrilled with the service I was provided at Dr. Lawrence's office. I had a Breast Augmentation surgery and I am thrilled with the results! Dr. Lawrence and her team walked me through every step of the process so I felt thoroughly educated on expectations as well as best and worst case scenarios. After much thought and deliberation I decided to have my breast lifted and get implants. It is the best decision I have ever made. The results are better than I could have anticipated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2016

WOW! - Wow! Dr. Lawrence is a true artist. She is not only my doctor, but I now consider her my friend. Everyone in the office goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. If you are looking for a female surgeon, look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 06, 2016

Outstanding Service! - Dr. Lawrence and her staff were completely and thoroughly professional, courteous and responsive to my needs and requirements. The procedure was abdominoplasty and they explained all that was to be expected and anticipated well before the procedure. They were also available and responsive to answering all post-procedure questions. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence and her practice should you require any type of procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 16, 2015

Exceptional staff and care. - Dr. Lawrence & her staff are not only highly competent, but also very pleasant. I actually enjoy my appointment days & now consider the staff my friends. I routinely travel 90 minutes to see her, past 3 other medical centers, because I prefer her above all others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2015

A top rated doctor - I have been a patient of Dr Marisa Lawrence since 2001 when I had a tummy tuck. Since then she has performed surgery on a forehead laceration and regular botox, juvederm, and sculptra injections to my face. Dr Lawrence and her staff have not only provided me with excellent care but a very pleasurable experience with each office visit. I highly recommend Dr.Marisa Lawrence an excellent plastic surgeon and a warm and caring health professional. She is defintely one of Atlanta's top doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2015

Patient - Dr. Lawrence was fantastic. She was very attentive and professional. I am extremely happy with the results and highly recommend her for any procedure you are considering. She spent time with me, explained the process, and the recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2015

The BEST!!! - Dr. Lawrence and her entire staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with! Their professionalism and optimism put me at ease and gave me the confidence needed to move forward with surgery. Dr. Lawrence was able to correct an area that did not properly heal, from a previous abdominal surgery (with a different surgeon), and I feel 100% again! She also conducted a breast reduction/lift and I could not be happier. I believe from start to finish, I have been given the very best treatment from Dr. Lawrence and everyone from her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

34GGG and growing - Needed this Reduction - I was so frightened and put this much needed surgery off for way too long. I was afraid of the pain, a horrible outcome, disfiguration, loss of sensation, death - you name it, I feared it. That was such a huge mistake. Dr. Lawrence is the BEST! I had literally no pain, a wonderful outcome. My feeling has come back and I look better than ever. The relief from losing what felt like boulders on my shoulders was immediate. I woke up from surgery pain free in my neck, head and chest for the first time in a very long time. I am now longer disproportionate and I feel great!!! The best part of the surgery was the entire experience. From day one, Dr. Lawrence and her staff put me at ease and walked me through the process. The post-operative appointments were scheduled weekly so that I never felt like I didn't know what was happening as I was healing. I cannot recommend Dr. Lawrence with any higher recommendation than this - She is the BEST. Absolutely, 1000%, the BEST - do not delay if you are in need of a breast reduction. Schedule your surgery with Dr. Lawrence now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2015

Skilled professional surgeon and I would highly recommend her! - I had multiple procedures by Dr. Lawrence after losing a massive amount of weight following WLS. I found Dr. Lawrence to be a very professional surgeon with a kind and caring bedside manner. Being a women she understood my concerns with the surgeries and the outcome I was looking for. She is an artist and knew how to sculpt my body and make me look and feel good about myself. I am VERY HAPPY with my outcome and would highly recommend her! Her staff was also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2015

Great experience - I have to thank Dr. Lawrence and her staff for providing service above and beyond the call for what was both a medical and plastic surgery situation. Four years ago Dr. Lawrence provided strong emotional support and a great referral to another type of surgeon for me. She did not know me at the time and stayed after hours after another doctor asked if she could see me pretty much at once. She did and helped me deal with a bad prognosis after surgery for a cancer had been unduly delayed. I swore to myself then I would go back to her should the need ever arise. Well, it arose mid-December with the need for a reconstructed breast implant removal that had developed cellulitis. The OR was packed that time of year but she contacted the Medical Director and found out on a Friday that I would have surgery that following Monday. The removal went smoothly and the cosmetic repair was better than I had hoped for. Also thank you to Michelle for working with my insurance company to get their approval the same day the surgery was put on the OR's book. Lisa, you follow-up visits in hospital were thorough and enjoyable. Well done, all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Atlanta Surgeon - Dr. Lawrence came highly recommended by other doctors but it took just one with meeting with her to see why. She is compassionate and meticulous. She performed my breast reduction perfectly, and my recovery was flawless! Her staff is highly trained, skilled and compassionate also. Great team. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2014

Much needed Breast Lift - WORTH EVERY PENNY! I waited for years to finally get a breast lift and I wish I had done it sooner-Dr. Lawrence worked magic on my very saggy 34DD breasts and the end result is very full PERKY 34D breasts-I would recommend her to anyone considering a breast lift-so happy I decided to do this for myself-I am more confident naked and clothes fit great now-She changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2014

My experience - Dr. Lawrence and her team provided excellent results for me. After a 100+ lbs weight loss, I struggled with many problem areas. Dr. Lawrence helped me to prioritize the areas most in need of reconstruction and then performed the surgeries. Each step of the way Dr. Lawrence and her team treated me with dignity and respect while providing superb care along the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

Best decision going with Dr.M. Lawrence - After 4 C-sections and several abdominal surgeries, i had all but given up hope that i would ever have the flat stomach i longed for. Exercising helped but i still had excess skin. After deciding on an Abdominalplasty the next big decision was finding a dr that i felt confident in and met all the medical credentials. I met with Dr Lawrence and she and her staff were remarkable. Dr Lawrence listened to my concerns and took time to address every one of them. She even covered things i had not thought to ask about.. post surgery care etc. The follow up appts were each treated with the same care and attention as my initial visit. Now almost 3 years later, I am thrilled with my results and that I made the decision to go with her. I now have that flat stomach i had longed for.. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Lawrence and her wonderful staff.. on a side note: Am now looking into having another procedure done and there is NO question in my mind who i will be going to.I will not be trusting my care with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2013

Excellent, compassionate surgeon - Our 38 year old went to Dr. Lawrence for an abdominoplasty and butt lift. He had lost 110 lbs and wanted to get rid of the excess skin. Dr. Lawrence was able to get his insurance to pay a large % of the cost. The surgery went well but overnight during his stay, he developed extreme nauseau and chills. Blood tests showed his hemoglobin had dropped dramatically. He was immediately transferred to the main hospital and underwent multiple diagnostic tests. He wound up being in the hospital for almost 3 wks, had a 2nd surgery to drain excess fluids and search for a source of bleeding. He was sent to ICU for more one on one monitoring of his drains and blood/fluid output and was seen by several specialists. Through it all, Dr. Lawrence was extremely kind and caring, let him text her at all hours, came to see him several times day and night and called us to reassure us. We were needing to leave to go out of state but were not sure if we should leave him. Dr. Lawrence said "go mom-- I'll take good care of your son" and she did. We still are awaiting results from further tests to see what happened=they suspect it was a clotting factor and it may be that we will never know. It was not a surgical error. We highly recommend Dr. Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2012

Best doctor for Tummy Tuck! - I waited 26 years to get rid of the stretch marks caused by my son's birth, I was NEVER confident enough to go ahead with the doctor to pursue the surgery until I met Dr. Marisa Lawrence.On the day of the consultation after speaking to the doctor I made up my mind to go under the knife, I was very confident that Dr. Lawrence will do an excellent job and after the surgery I realized that I made the correct decision. It has been ONLY 5 days since my surgery, I have been walking around, doctor had numbed me enough so I did not feel the pain, the whole experience has been wonderful and now I keep thinking as to why did I delay in getting this surgery done for last 26 years.My stomach looks great even with little swelling I am happy with the results!Thank you Dr. Lawrence for an AWESOME job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2012

She made me feel beautiful again - Dr Lawrence and her entire staff made me feel so special and cared for during my mastopexy/ breast lift. Dr Lawrence and everyone in the office always had time for my questions and made me feel so good about myself and my body. I had wanted and needed a mastopexy for the last ten years. I am so glad I finally did it and I am so glad Dr Lawrence was the surgeon I chose :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 20, 2012

Caring and knowledgeable - The best cosmetic practice in Atlanta!They're not pushy or snobby in any way.They let you tell them what you want and can afford, then they make it happen!My skin is looking better and better (acne scars fading.) So glad I came to their office! A friend of mine went here for a breast job. She looks fabulous, so natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2012

IM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS - I USUALLY DO NOT TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS UNLESS I AM ANGRY, BUT I MUST TELL YOU ALL THAT DR. LAWRENCE DID A WONDERFUL JOB. THE STAFF IS FUN AND INFORMATIVE. THEY ACTUALLY CARE AND SPENT MORE THAT ENOUGH TIME HELPING ME BEFORE AND AFTER MY SURGERY. I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY PHYSICAL RESULTS AS WELL. I HAD A HUGE PROBLEM WITH MY INSURANCE COMPANY AND THE OFFICE STAFF INCLUDING DR. LAWRENCE HELPED ME WITH GETTING THE PROBLEM RESOLVED. YOU DONT SEE THAT MUCH ASSISTANCE IN THE "REAL" WORLD ANYMORE. SO IMAGINE MY SURPRISE AND GRATITUDE FOR ALL OF THEIR HELP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2012

Ms. April Jones - I am a breast cancer survivor and have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence for several years now. She has done breat reconstruction on me twice and I could not be more satisfied with my results. I rarely have to wait and the office staff is so friendly and professional. Any plastic surgery needs that I may need in the future will most certaintly be done by Dr. Lawrence and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2012

Service at it's finest... - Let me start by saying that I'm not a fan of doctors offices no matter what the type, it's nerve wracking! I must say though from the time i entered the office all the way to the operating room, Dr. Lawrence and her staff has rendered their time and Attention to me constantly. They were very meticulous wiith my healing process. I have highly recommended her to my friends and family for their cosmetic and rejuvenation needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

FRom SC - After looking intensely on the internet for a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon, I chose Dr M. Lawrence. Dr L. is superb; not only she did advise me on my choices for a re-do of breast augmentation but she questioned my blood work and recommended I saw a hematologist prior to any elective surgery.The surgery was done a few months later and I am very satisfied with the results.Dr L. has a very efficient office staff. They are professional , organized and caring.I am recommending Dr M. Lawrence and her staff to my friends and acquaintances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 28, 2011

Penny Daugherty, RN, MS, OCN - I chose Dr. Lawrence because all the OR nurses in our hospital recommended her very highly and I was definitely not disappointed.I have a blepharoplasty done and the whole experience was as smooth as could be. She called me personally the day of the procedure to check on my recovery and actually listened to what I said. Nurses kind of know when docs are listening to us..My whole revovery was well monitored and blissfully uneventful. The staff in the office could not be more helpful, caring and always available when I come in. Since the bleph I've had some other non-surgical procedures doen and the experienc has been more of the same - total caring atmosphere and total excellence in service.As everyone knows nurses are very challenging patients and expect a lot from our doctors. This has been a wonderful experience in every way and I felt that I should share that with anyone who is making a decision about a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Recent Bleph - I have toying with the idea for some time,but wasn't wanting to look fixed. Dr. Lawrence answered all of my questions and I was able to look at before and after photos of clients who had the procedure. Her staff is very friendly and accommodating. They followed up with me after surgery and provided support to me during my recovery. I would recommend Dr. Lawrence and her staff to anyone looking for an office of excellence! Thank you all so much,I am a fresher younger version of myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2011

Reconstrution - I recently had Breast Rconstruction by Dr Lawrence. I found her nurse Lisa and her office manager Christy very informative and very patient with me as this was a trying time for me. I had all of my questions answered and recovery details down to a fine science. Dr .Lawrence made sure that I fully understood my procedure and helped me come to terms with the "next step in this process. Christy got my insurance approval through and I was on the sugery book within two weeks of my original consult. It has been 4 weeks now and recovery has been wonderful. Dr Lawrence and her staff are so sweet and nice, my mother even commented on how great they always are. I would recommend Dr Lawrence's office to anyone. I look forward to my visits with these great ladies! I could not have done it without the support and kindness I have felt from their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2011

Changed my life! - I've always been extremely self conscious about my body and was finally talked into paying Dr.Marisa Lawrence a visit early last year. I have to admit that I was really nervous and skeptical about plastic surgery in general and was not really planning on following through. I first arrived at the office, however, and was completely blown away! The staff is extremely professional and the office is lovely. I only waited a short while and was immediately called back into one of the exam rooms. Dr.Lawrence was so extremely caring and compassionate. She made me feel so comfortable and answered all of my questions honestly. I ended up following through on surgery after all and was blown away by the results! I feel so confident again! Dr.Lawrence is an amazing surgeon and she truly changed my life! Thanks Dr.L! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2011

Dr Lawrence is the Best!! - I absolutely love Dr Lawrence and her staff. The prior comments about the Office Manager make me laugh, as she KNOWS her stuff. And she is an absolute professional on all levels and her personality and looks make the office. So I can only think that you two didnt like the fact that either she asked for a copay or a consult fee. But on about my experince with my appt. Dr Lawrence took time to talk with me about what I was looking to achiev and asnwered every question that I had without any hesitation. I love my results and this was the best experience I have ever had with any doctor's office. The staff is warm and accomodating and you can tell they really care about all of their patients. I highly recommend her office to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2010

I went to see Dr. Lawrence for a tummy tuck. She was caring and thorough in describing what would take place. She has the best staff and if I ever had any questions or concerns, I didn't hesitate to call. I feel so much better about myself and about having the surgery. I was in great hands. Thank you Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2010

RN Workflow Consultant - Dr. Lawrence is very thorough, professional and takes the time to answer any questions I have. Her nurse, Lisa and front office staff Christy and Ryan are always welcoming and have been very flexible with me to get appointments when they are convenient for me. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I have beautiful results from botox, juvederm and laser treatments for sun damage from playing tennis. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2010

Awesome Doctor! - I can't say enough great things about Dr. Marisa Lawrence and her staff. Her all women staff made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Lawrence was prompt in my appointment, I only waited 5 minutes. After my exam and answering all my questions, I was excited and eager for my surgery. The day of the surgery, Dr. Lawrence greeted me with a smile and eased my nerves! When I awoke in recovery, she was there at my bedside with again another smile saying how great the surgery went. My follow-up appointments were amazing. The staff was attentive, kind, and compassionate! I have traveled 4 times to Atlanta from California to have Dr. Lawrence perform surgery, I wouldn't trust anyone else. If the truth be known, I am planning on a 5th one :) My friends in L.A. are thinking about making the trip as well, they love the results they see with me. Keep up the great work Dr. Lawrence! Hope to see you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2010

Simply the best - Doctor Lawrence did my face, neck, nose and eyes last year. I've never felt or looked better and I don't have that "stretched" look. The surgery was painless and recovery was quick. I chose Dr. Lawrence to do my face because of her excellent reputation. I am more than pleased with the results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2010

Five Stars - Dr. Lawrence is an amazing doctor who goes above and beyond. She was willing to meet me late on a Sunday night at her office to give me stitches after my teeth went through my lip from an accident. I had met her previously after driving my mother to her office for her post-op appointment and after seeing my mothers results, decided that she would be the best option to fix my deviated septum. The results were fantastic and very subtle as I wanted them to be. She walked me through the enitre process before and was there for all my needs after. She is a great doctor and if I decide to have surgery again, she is the only one I would go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2010

Dr. Lawrence is an amazing doctor who goes above and beyond. She was willing to meet me late on a Sunday night at her office to give me stitches after my teeth went through my lip from an accident. I had met her previously after driving my mother to her office for her post-op appointment and after seeing my mothers results, decided that she would be the best option to fix my deviated septum. The results were fantastic and very subtle as I wanted them to be. She walked me through the enitre process before and was there for all my needs after. She is a great doctor and if I decide to have surgery again, she is the only one I would go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

Great experience - I was very pleased with my experience with Dr Lawrence. Her staff is very helpul and accomodating. I was over 30 minutes late to my appointment and even offered to reschedule but they assured me it wasn't a problem and very understanding. I had alot of questions about breast reduction and Dr Lawrence was kind and patient with me as I told her my fears and concerns that had kept me from having this surgery years ago. She put me at ease and answered all of my questions in a very informed manner and so that I the patient, fully understood. I am so pleased with the results of my surgery. Dr Lawrence takes time with each of her patients and gives you the "I am the only one feeling." I really appreciate that. At my post op appointment I waited no more than 10 minutes but I know that there are of course other patients besides me and if I need to wait a bit longer to see her, then I am more than happy to do so. I would highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2010

Simply the BEST - Dr. Lawrence is a life-saver! I had a large portion of my nose removed for skin cancer. At 3 pm on a Friday I was referred to a doctor in Roswell for reconstruction, who was unavailable for four days. So, we tracked Dr. Lawrence down at the airport at 5 pm on a Friday. She dropped her kids off and met me in her office at 6:30 PM on a Friday and reconstructed my nose. If not for Dr. Lawrence, I would have gone four days with a giant hole in my face. More imporant, she restored my nose so that it looks better now that it did before the surgery. Dr. Lawrence will always be my hero surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2010

AMAZING DOCTOR - I WAS REFERRED TO DR. LAWRENCE BY A FRIEND AND FIRST WENT TO HER FOR A SECOND OPINION ON A BREAST RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY THAT I HAD WHICH FAILED. I AM SO GLAD I DID. TODAY I AM A DIFFERENT PERSON. NOT ONLY HAVE I COMPLETED MY BREAST RECONSTRUCTION BUT I HAVE HAD A TOTAL BODY MAKEOVER. THIS HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. NOT A DAY GOES BY THAT I DO NOT HEAR HOW AMAZING I LOOK AND I OWE IT ALL TO DR. LAWRENCE. I HAVE REFERRED HER TO MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. SHE AND HER STAFF ARE THE MOST CARING, COMPASSIONATE TEAM AND I CAN'T PRAISE THEM ENOUGH. THANK YOU DR. LAWRENCE AND YOUR AMAZING STAFF FOR HELPING ME OVER THE PAST 7 YEAR. YOUR THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2010

Facelift...flawless!!! - At 57 years of age and still having a teenager to keep up with ,,,I felt that my face just didn't match my zest for life and my high energy level. After meeting a patient of Dr. Lawrence's who had just had a facelift my anxieties were all but gone. The woman was"retro"ed! There was no pulled tight appearance but just a refreshed and rejuvenated look. I proceeded with the facelift procedure and am now seven weeks out. I ran into a friend who not knowing a thing simply said..."wow...you are a 'timeless' woman!" My clock may be ticking but my face now matches my feeling...TIMELESS! Thanks Dr. Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2009

Just had an augmentation performed by Dr Lawrence and her staff - Dr Lawrence was the first doctor I went to while browsing for my cosmetic surgery in the Atlanta area. I found no need to go anywhere else after my very first consultation. First off, her small, all-female staff is hands on and very tight knit. They never kept me waiting, yet give me all the time and attention I needed throughout the process. They were also very helpful with honoring a "special" they were holding, which was extremely comforting for me in a financial sense. A lot of the small staff has had reconstructive or cosmetic procedures done themselves and can speak/show you firsthand about them. They were professional but friendly and down to earth. My surgery went flawless and, considering I'm a perfectionist, I couldn't be happier with my results. I do agree that Dr Lawrence herself is a little below possibly other doctors or her own staff in bedside manner, but I believe she is simply trying to be professional and not waste your time by getting to the point. I highly recommend visiting for at least a consultation to get an idea of the atmosphere and staff if you are looking in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2009

Best plastic surgeon!! - I have known Dr Lawrence for over 20 years and seen MANY of her patients both before and after surgery. Her results are amazing! I myself choose to have her perform a complex surgery on me that was multi-step, labor intensive and very time consuming. The results were amazing! I am delighted with the outcome/results and wouldn't have ANYONE else do surgery on me, my family OR anyone else I cared about.When I wanted to see her the day after surgery, she met me at her office to reassure me.Her bedside manner,her surgical expertise and attentive nature make her the BEST plastic surgeon.Anyone would be fortunate to be under her care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2009

Best Plastic Surgeon! - I had the pleasure of having Dr. Lawrence as my plastic surgeon. I read a number of reviews on her and even made the trip from California to Georgia to have the best results I could in my plastic surgery. Her office staff was great and very attentive to my needs and my results. Dr. Lawrence greeted me at the hospital and reviewed my surgery, along with the hospital staff. She was there for me in the recovery room and assured me that everything went well. On my follow-up appointments she was equally happy over my results and spend the time answering my questions. I would travel again to Atlanta to have Dr. Lawrence be my surgeon. Her courtesy and professionalism are outstanding and I can't recommend her and her office staff enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.