Patient Reviews

Reviews for Marisa Lawrence, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2020

Wish I could give MORE than 5 stars!! Dr Lawrence, Angela, Edward...the ENTIRE staff at Dr Lawrence's Plastic Surgery Clinic was AMAZING!! From my consultation to my actual surgery (and I had a lot done), Dr Lawrence and her team was accommodating, professional, friendly, and just made me feel so comfortable from day one! Dr Lawrence was patient in explaining details with me, her staff was always available to answer questions and my results...OUTSTANDING!! I am a "plastic surgery virgin" so this was all new to me; I have absolutely NO regrets! I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Lawrence and her team! Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2020

Wish I could give MORE than 5 stars!! Dr Lawrence, Angela, Edward...the ENTIRE staff at Dr Lawrence’s Plastic Surgery Clinic was AMAZING!! From my consultation to my actual surgery (and I had a lot done), Dr Lawrence and her team was accommodating, professional, friendly, and just made me feel so comfortable from day one! Dr Lawrence was patient in explaining details with me, her staff was always available to answer questions and my results...OUTSTANDING!! I am a "plastic surgery virgin" so this was all new to me; I have absolutely NO regrets! I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Lawrence and her team! Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she’s the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn’t allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won’t be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period!Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2020

I had a few consultations before getting to Dr. Lawrence. Once it was over, my mom and I looked at each other and said "she's the one!". Her skill and knowledge seeps through when she talks to you. She handled me with such care and attention, almost in a maternal but professional way. I had my breast augmentation done during the COVID-19 pandemic so my support system wasn't allowed to come in with me. I was a little nervous about that but Dr. Lawrence and Nurse Angela, made me feel safe and protected. I hope I won't be needing anymore cosmetic surgery in the future but if I do, Dr. Lawrence is my first stop! Period! Side note: my boobs look soooooooooooooooooooooooo good! Thanks Dr. Lawrence, YOU DID THAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2020

Very safe. Great location on ground floor. You must wear a mask, use hand sanitizer, no touch when paying. All paperwork done online before visit. Dr Lawrence very professional & was able to diagnose my problem & actually referred me to a general surgeon & offered her services if I still needed or wanted them. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Lawerence and her staff! We love her and Angela as well!! I had my implants removed and I have never been happier with my results. The front office staff is very pleasant! Edward is super helpful in any way he can possibly be! He goes above and beyond! The surgery center also had a very pleasant helpful staff! If you're on the fence look no further! I have had several cosmetic surgeries and have never had results or customer service that is close to comparable. Definitely worth the 3 1/2 hour drive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Lawrence and her staff are remarkable in their care and service. I am glad I was referred to her and I recommend her for any procedure that you are considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

I came to Dr. Lawrence after many months of searching for the right surgeon.  I am a gastric bypass patient and had a lot of skin that I wanted removed.  Dr. Lawrence made me feel comfortable, and answered all of my questions with expertise.  Now, three surgeries later, I am in love with my body again.  My tummy tuck is perfect and I love my flat tummy.  She did an amazing breast augmentation and my husband couldn't be happier.  I love my body in a bikini!  The final surgery was removing skin from my inner thighs, and while I did have an infection as a result of my own doing, Dr. Lawrence was amazing at treating me and making sure the scars were minimal.  I love the mirror again, and I owe it all to Dr. Lawrence and her amazing staff.  Thank you for helping me get my life back!  Now I'm enjoying the facials and laser hair removal!  Her office has it all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

Breast Implant Illness is no joke!  After much research about breast implant removal I chose Dr Marisa Lawrence! Complete capsule removal is very important and if your a breast cancer/ mastectomy patient like me, flat closure also very important!  I couldn't be happier with Dr Lawrence and her entire staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2019

I love Dr. Lawrence, she and her stuff are awesome! She is very professional and has a very caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2019

After a few years I returned to Dr. L for some laser treatments. I was treated by Courtney the aesthetician and had such a great experience. She was friendly, chatty and professional. She made sure I was totally comfortable. The best, as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very attentive to your needs and has very good bedside manners. She's an expert in her field. She did an amazing job on my breast implant removal with a lift. Her PA is also fantastic. She's an expert in Breast Implant Illness. I feel better after explanting. I highly recommend her. She's the best in Atlanta. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is a wonderful surgeon who really cares about her patients. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon with a feminine touch and eye, she is it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2019

I went for a small refresher for my face.  I was offered a band aid face lift and fillers.  This procedure was performed in her office's procedure room under local anesthesia.  I was awake and talking to Dr. Lawrence the whole time and did not feel a thing.  The end result is amazing.  The doctor and staff at this practice are all friendly, knowledgeable, and care greatly.  I could not be more pleased.  Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2019

A true artist and surgeon! I was self conscience about some past acne scars and went in to see Dr. Lawrence on the recommendation of a friend. She went above and beyond explaining to me my options and answering all my questions. I am very satisfied with my treatment and would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Lawrence to anyone in need of cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Marisa Lawrence  is very knowledgeable, professional and kind. She listens to you carefully, pays attention to detail  and wants the best results for you personally. Her staff is great too! Everyone was courteous and patient.  Wait time in the office is good. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawrence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr. Lawrence truly has the skills of a surgeon but the touch of a woman.  So knowledgeable and kind.  I was particularly impressed by how well she listened.  She was not in a rush like most doctors. She sat and listened to me.  I felt respected.  She's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

So knowledgeable and efficient. Check was quick and easy.  Wait time was minimal. The information given to me regarding the procedure was informative and thorough. I highly recommend Dr Marisa Lawrence's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2019

I had heard about Dr. Lawrence and seen a local woman whom had gotten a rhinoplasty from Dr. Lawrence. I decided having a competant and skillful doctor was definately worth driving to Atlanta! After discussing all the possibilities we decided on Sculptra and Silk. I am thrilled with the treatment and will stay with this practice for all my future procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

I have known Dr. Lawrence for almost 15 years now.  She is an amazing and gifted surgeon and a true friend. She has the unusual ability to listen patiently to her client's desires, and considers the "whole person", their life style, and preferences before making suggestions to accomplish those goals.  She and her staff, then meticulously fashion a plan in a step by step format to refine and enhance her patient's goals that result in a beautiful, harmonious appearance.   Dr. Lawrence preformed a facelift, and blepharoplasty, recently.  I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! It was amazing!  Dr. Lawrence's compassion for her patients and her passion for achieving their goals, goes hand in hand with her vigilance to the safety of the procedures involved.  I had an overwhelming feeling of being completely cared for in her experienced and capable hands.   I am so excited to see the fantastic results and so grateful to her for her skill and attention to detail.  Every aspect of the experience was so well planned and executed.  I trusted her to hear my heart and do what she does best.  It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful I found her and her amazing staff.  Thank you to all of you for helping me to put on the refreshed and refined appearance of the lovely woman I had dreamed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I've had several procedures done by her over the years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. I will continue to go to Dr. Lawrence and recommend her for all cosmetic procedures (wether injectables, photofacials  or more invasive cosmetic surgery). Dr. Lawrence and her staff are truly the best and listen to the patient wants and needs and strive to achieve satisfactory results each and every time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr Lawrence and her staff are absolutely the best. Not only am I ecstatic with my results, Dr Lawrence and her staff were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Dr Lawrence carefully listened to my concerns and the results I was hoping for, and with her talent and vision created results even better than I could imagine. I especially appreciate her attention to details and unparalleled bedside manner. The office is so calm, peaceful, clean and modern and everyone I encountered from Ashlei, her PA, to Mary-Ann, Edward, and Erin were so personable, friendly, easy going, and professional. Look no further, this is where you need to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

I went to Marisa a few years ago when I had a random blood vessel burst on my nose and could not figure out what was going on. I had recommendations from a number of friends and family members that she was the best in Atlanta and even though it was a small thing, it was in the middle of my face so I wanted an experienced surgeon to take care of it. She accommodated me quickly, and not even a few months later it was completely unnoticeable. More than that, though, she calmed my anxieties and fears about the procedure/results, her bedside manner was impeccable, and the all female staff made me feel comfortable. After being so impressed by her, I returned a few more times for various treatments including coolsculpt, lasering and a few others. I have since become utterly obsessed with her face moisturizer of her own private line and refuse to use anything else, have sent my husband for scar treatment and a few things too! I would trust no other surgeon in Atlanta. I know she is known as the "celebrity" surgeon, but she is down to earth, calm, experienced, knowledgeable and does TRULY incredible work. I could not recommend her more. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.