Patient Reviews

Reviews for Marisa Lawrence, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Lawrence and everyone in the office were absolutely amazing. They took such good care of me in my pre and post operation. They all made me always feel so welcome and not like just another patient. My surgery went perfect and i’m in love with the results. HIGHLY RECOMMEND, would not go anywhere else for a breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Dr Lawrence is very good at listening to you and has such a great bedside manner. With that being said… she and her staff are great at what they do. I have been going to the sandy springs office for over a year and I am always met with a friendly smile and attitude from the time I walk until the time I leave. I would recommend this doctor and staff to anyone reading this review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Lawerence and her staff! We love her and Angela as well!! I had my implants removed and I have never been happier with my results. The front office staff is very pleasant! Edward is super helpful in any way he can possibly be! He goes above and beyond! The surgery center also had a very pleasant helpful staff! If you’re on the fence look no further! I have had several cosmetic surgeries and have never had results or customer service that is close to comparable. Definitely worth the 3 1/2 hour drive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Lawrence and her staff are remarkable in their care and service. I’m glad that I was referred to Dr. Lawrence and I recommend her for any procedures you’re considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

Dr Lawrence and her entire staff are top notch. I interviewed multiple doctors and choosing Dr Lawrence was an easy decision. Extremely skilled, caring and a true artist!! Also sees beyond the physical to the person inside. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2019

Fantastic Results! Friendly and Professional Staff! Very Happy with results and will continue to utilize Dr. Lawrence's services for future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I’m so thankful that I found Dr Marisa Lawrence to remove my restoration breast implants due to BII. Total capsule removal and flat closure was very important to me and I couldn’t be happier! She and her staff are very caring and this is so important as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

I love Dr. Lawrence, she and her staff are awesome! I would highly recommend her. She is very caring. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

What a great experience with Marisa Lawrence & team! Dr. Lawrence & the entire staff have been wonderful, every step of the way.I am 5 days post explant, lift & very pleased. Mine was not an easy case, I had 12yr Mentor Memory Gel with MRI shown intracapsular ruptures, that turned out to be extracapsular ruptures instead. It was a mess! Dr Lawrence was able to clean out the silicone, remove all the capsule yet still manage to reduce/lift my enormous, saggy tata’s.. that are now cute and perky! We had a few days of concern over my nipple/areola (with a prior lift, large reduction & silicone spillage, it was a highly probable complication) but Dr. Lawrence saw me every day in the office, so they could stay ahead of any trouble with due diligence. That extra care averted the loss of tissue! Most surgeons can handle an easy case... but I was fortunate to find a surgeon with the knowledge, skill & experience to get me through the challenges! Dr. Lawrence & her staff are professional as expected, but manage to make you feel special with their compassion & kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

What a great experience with Marisa Lawrence & team! Dr. Lawrence & the entire staff have been wonderful, every step of the way. I am 5 days post explant, lift & very pleased. Mine was not an easy case, I had 12yr Mentor Memory Gel with MRI shown intracapsular ruptures, that turned out to be extracapsular ruptures instead. It was a mess! Dr Lawrence was able to clean out the silicone, remove all the capsule yet still manage to reduce/lift my enormous, saggy tata’s.. that are now cute and perky! We had a few days of concern over my nipple/areola (with a prior lift, large reduction & silicone spillage, it was a highly probable complication) but Dr. Lawrence saw me every day in the office, so they could stay ahead of any trouble with due diligence. That extra care averted the loss of tissue! Most surgeons can handle an easy case... but I was fortunate to find a surgeon with the knowledge, skill & experience to get me through the challenges! Dr. Lawrence & her staff are professional as expected, but manage to make you feel special with their compassion & kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

What a great experience with Marisa Lawrence & team! Dr. Lawrence & the entire staff have been wonderful, every step of the way. I am 5 days post explant, lift & very pleased. Mine was not an easy case, I had 12yr Mentor Memory Gel with MRI shown intracapsular ruptures, that turned out to be extracapsular ruptures instead. It was a mess! Dr Lawrence was able to clean out the silicone, remove all the capsule yet still manage to reduce/lift my enormous, saggy tata’s.. that are now cute and perky! We had a few days of concern over my nipple/areola (with a prior lift, large reduction & silicone spillage, it was a highly probable complication) but Dr. Lawrence saw me every day in the office, so they could stay ahead of any trouble with due diligence. That extra care averted the loss of tissue! Most surgeons can handle an easy case... but I was fortunate to find a surgeon with the knowledge, skill & experience to get me through the challenges! Dr. Lawrence & her staff are professional as expected, but manage to make you feel special with their compassion & kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

What a great experience with Marisa Lawrence & team! Dr. Lawrence & the entire staff have been wonderful, every step of the way.I am 5 days post explant, lift & very pleased. Mine was not an easy case, I had 12yr Mentor Memory Gel with MRI shown intracapsular ruptures, that turned out to be extracapsular ruptures instead. It was a mess! Dr Lawrence was able to clean out the silicone, remove all the capsule yet still manage to reduce/lift my enormous, saggy tata’s.. that are now cute and perky! We had a few days of concern over my nipple/areola (with a prior lift, large reduction & silicone spillage, it was a highly probable complication) but Dr. Lawrence saw me every day in the office, so they could stay ahead of any trouble with due diligence. That extra care averted the loss of tissue! Most surgeons can handle an easy case... but I was fortunate to find a surgeon with the knowledge, skill & experience to get me through the challenges! Dr. Lawrence & her staff are professional as expected, but manage to make you feel special with their compassion & kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2019

Nice consultation with Dr. Lawrence. She has a gentleness that is important when having to make difficult decisions about your health. I really appreciated her knowledge on my particular evaluation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is very compassionate & kindhearted. she really does care for what is best for you. She sit down and answered all of my questions, explaining everything in detail. She spent well over an hour talking to me, never making me feel like she was in a hurry to leave. She is amazing & beautiful inside & out! I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

Honestly my experience was unbelievable. I waited awhile for my consultation and it was well worth the wait. I could have scheduled surgery with another surgeon months ago, but when it comes to BII, my gut said only her. From every phone call to every person I encountered I was beyond impressed. I haven't had surgery yet, so I'll be sure to make another review after. She is the most sought out PS for explant in Atlanta and I believe it's for great reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Honestly my experience was unbelievable. I waited awhile for my consultation and it was well worth the wait. I could have scheduled surgery with another surgeon months ago, but when it comes to BII, my gut said only her. From every phone call to every person I encountered I was beyond impressed. I haven't had surgery yet, so I'll be sure to make another review after. She is the most sought out PS for explant in Atlanta and I believe it's for great reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr Lawrence did my tear troughs this winter and I LOVE it. I had dark circles and hollowing - 1 cc of filler has been amazing. I recommend her all the time. Thank you Dr Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

Dr Lawrence did my tear troughs this winter and I LOVE it. I had dark circles and hollowing - 1 cc of filler has been amazing. I recommend her all the time. Thank you Dr Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have known Dr. Lawrence for almost 15 years now. She is an amazing and gifted surgeon and a true friend. She has the unusual ability to listen patiently to her client’s desires, and considers the “whole person”, their life style, and preferences before making suggestions to accomplish those goals. She and her staff, then meticulously fashion a plan in a step by step format to refine and enhance her patient’s goals that result in a beautiful, harmonious appearance. Dr. Lawrence preformed a facelift, and blepharoplasty, recently. I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! It was amazing! Dr. Lawrence’s compassion for her patients and her passion for achieving their goals, goes hand in hand with her vigilance to the safety of the procedures involved. I had an overwhelming feeling of being completely cared for in her experienced and capable hands. I am so excited to see the fantastic results and so grateful to her for her skill and attention to detail. Every aspect of the experience was so well planned and executed. I trusted her to hear my heart and do what she does best. It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful I found her and her amazing staff. Thank you to all of you for helping me to put on the refreshed and refined appearance of the lovely woman I had dreamed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is incredible. She is so thorough and really listens to your needs and wants. I saw her due to reconstruction from cancer surgery. Dr. Lawrence was so reassuring and really made me feel comfortable in my new journey. I am very pleased with my new "look". Her work is amazing--i have had other doctors comment on her work. I continue to see her and use her products--love her line of face products. Dr. Lawrence is someone you definitely want to have in your contacts of doctors. Go see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

We used Dr. Lawtence for a necessary procedure for my teenage daughter. My daughter adored her from our first consultation. My daughter felt like she was in the hands of a dr. that was looking out for her like a mommy would do. The office is communicative, competent, and easy to get along with. Have already recommended Dr. Lawrence to others. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

Great Experience! Very professional staff and Dr. Lawrence is a compassionate doctor that listens to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

I have known Dr. Lawrence for almost 15 years now. She is an amazing and gifted surgeon and a true friend. She has the unusual ability to listen patiently to her client’s desires, and considers the “whole person”, their life style, and preferences before making suggestions to accomplish those goals. She and her staff, then meticulously fashion a plan in a step by step format to refine and enhance her patient’s goals that result in a beautiful, harmonious appearance. Dr. Lawrence preformed a facelift, and blepharoplasty, recently. I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! It was amazing! Dr. Lawrence’s compassion for her patients and her passion for achieving their goals, goes hand in hand with her vigilance to the safety of the procedures involved. I had an overwhelming feeling of being completely cared for in her experienced and capable hands. I am so excited to see the fantastic results and so grateful to her for her skill and attention to detail. Every aspect of the experience was so well planned and executed. I trusted her to hear my heart and do what she does best. It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful I found her and her amazing staff. Thank you to all of you for helping me to put on the refreshed and refined appearance of the lovely woman I had dreamed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Amazing staff, amazing doctor! So helpful and accommodating from start of finish. Would recommend her and her staff to anyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr. Lawrence is a awesome surgeon. I am sixty four years old and was nervous about surgery at my age. Dr. Lawrence took every precaution and made me feel completely safe and well taken care of. She and her staff are extremely professional and well trained. I have complete confidence recommending Dr. Lawrence. I have been thrilled with my results. Thank you Dr. Lawrence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

Our daughter is two weeks out from rhinoplasty and the results were absolutely amazing! Bruising was minimal and I could never have imagined the transformation not only physically...but what this has done for her emotionally. Thank you for your amazing giftedness and for sharing that with our family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

I went for my initial consult with Dr. Lawrence and found her to be the most amazing and compassionate doctor. Her staff is professional and friendly and everyone greeted me and made me feel so comfortable. My first text to my husband upon leaving my appointment was, "so far I love this doctor". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

Wonderful experience! Dr. Lawrence’s work was amazing and her staff is very welcoming. I felt very confident going into my procedure due to Dr.Lawrence’s impressive background and the informative pre-op appointments. Both my pre-op and post-op care has been the best I could have ever asked for. I would absolutely recommend Dr.Lawrence to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

I am so happy with Dr. Lawrence, I had brachioplasty and she did such an amazing job. I delayed this surgery because I was afraid of the scar but it's been three months and they look so good! She was just amazing with the surgery and the follow-up appointments. I will definitely use her again in the future if I do anything. I also use her office for skin care services and they were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I travel quite frequently due to the nature of my work as a television producer and lately haven't had any time to myself. During a trip to Atlanta, I was complaining about a terribly unflattering bump on my nose that I wanted to surgically remove. A colleague recommended Dr Marisa Lawrence and despite my nervousness I made an appointment. I was immediately impressed by the staff for their comfort, compassion and caring manner. Dr Lawrence has an abundance of knowledge and exuded warmth and professionalism during our consultation. Dr Lawrence helped me understand all that was involved and I grew confident in knowing I would be surrounded by professionals who were the best. I would also like to compliment the beautiful and immaculate facility and the continuity of the care from all of the staff. Thank you again Dr. Lawrence for your tremendous skill in performing my procedure. I am completely thrilled with the results and your caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. You are truly an artist. PS - I was so impressed with Jeanine Chiarenza (medical esthetician) I have an appointment for cool sculpting next week. YAY!! Cheers Alison K Renner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

My initial office visit went great. I was really impressed with the doctor's professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr. Marisa Lawrence is a phenomenal surgeon!!She is very thorough in her work, skill, and artistry. I am extremely pleased with my results!! Whenever I had questions, she explained how everything worked from beginning to end. It''s so nice to have a doctor that listens and cares about you most of all!! I knew I made the right decision to see her when I met her for the first time during my visit. I love her and her team!!! Thank you Dr. Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

I have had 3 wonderful visits with Dr Marisa and her staff. They are so professional and friendly and Dr. Lawrence does incredible work. I will continue to use her for ALL of my cosmetic and plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

Marisa Lawrence is AMAZING! They are very welcoming and attentive .. I am grateful and know the team wants to make everyone be their absolute best!!!! It's important to feel like your doctor listens and cares most of all and Dr. Marisa is!!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Lawrence for 3 years now and I'm very happy with the service and results. She also has great products for your skin! I purchase the Vitamin C, use it daily and have given it as a gift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

About ten years ago, I had a procedure done by Dr. Lawrence. She did an amazing job and I am still very satisfied with my results. When I go to the office now, I usually see Jeanine, the esthetician. She listens carefully and explains everything and really does a great job putting me at ease! I plan on having another surgical procedure done this fall and this is the only office I would trust to do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Lawrence is incredible. She is so thorough and really listens to your needs and wants. I saw her due to reconstruction from cancer surgery. Dr. Lawrence was so reassuring and really made me feel comfortable in my new journey. I am very pleased with my new "look". Her work is amazing--i have had other doctors comment on her work. I continue to see her and use her products--love her line of face products. Dr. Lawrence is someone you definitely want to have in your contacts of doctors. Go see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

Professional, friendly staff and fantastic results. I was recommended by a friend, and I would gladly recommend them to anyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

So far five stars! I felt very comfortable and informed during my consultation. Dr. Lawrence explained everything thoroughly. She took her time and is very calming. My surgery is right around the corner. I’ll post again once I see my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

Excellent top notch patient service. Your are treated with care and all your concerns are answered inmediatly. The staff is amazing. I will not change Doctor Marissa Lawrence and will continue to have them take care of all of my cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

I travel quite frequently due to the nature of my work as a television producer and lately haven't had any time to myself. During a trip to Atlanta, I was complaining about a terribly unflattering bump on my nose that I wanted to surgically remove. A colleague recommended Dr Marisa Lawrence and despite my nervousness I made an appointment.I was immediately impressed by the staff for their comfort, compassion and caring manner. Dr Lawrence has an abundance of knowledge and exuded warmth and professionalism during our consultation. Dr Lawrence helped me understand all that was involved and I grew confident in knowing I would be surrounded by professionals who were the best. I would also like to compliment the beautiful and immaculate facility and the continuity of the care from all of the staff. Thank you again Dr. Lawrence for your tremendous skill in performing my procedure. I am completely thrilled with the results and your caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. You are truly an artist. PS - I was so impressed with Jeanine Chiarenza (medical esthetician) I have an appointment for cool sculpting next week. YAY!!CheersAlison K Renner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

I had a great experience while getting treatments in this office. Jeanine was amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and I LOVE my results! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

We used Dr. Lawtence for a necessary procedure for my teenage daughter. My daughter adored her from our first consultation. My daughter felt like she was in the hands of a dr. that was looking out for her like a mommy would do. The office is communicative, competent, and easy to get along with. Have already recommended Dr. Lawrence to others. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I travel quite frequently due to the nature of my work as a television producer and lately haven't had any time to myself. During a trip to Atlanta, I was complaining about a terribly unflattering bump on my nose that I wanted to surgically remove. A colleague recommended Dr Marisa Lawrence and despite my nervousness I made an appointment. I was immediately impressed by the staff for their comfort, compassion and caring manner. Dr Lawrence has an abundance of knowledge and exuded warmth and professionalism during our consultation. Dr Lawrence helped me understand all that was involved and I grew confident in knowing I would be surrounded by professionals who were the best. I would also like to compliment the beautiful and immaculate facility and the continuity of the care from all of the staff. Thank you again Dr. Lawrence for your tremendous skill in performing my procedure. I am completely thrilled with the results and your caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. You are truly an artist. PS - I was so impressed with Jeanine Chiarenza (medical esthetician) I have an appointment for cool sculpting next week. YAY!! Cheers Alison K Renner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I had a microneedling treatment to even out my skin tone and minimize pore size. Jeanine was absolutely amazing. So professional and she really made me feel comfortable by explaining all the pre and post expectations thoroughly. I’m very happy with the results and looking forward to to final result after having a few more treatments. I highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff for all your aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.) I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions! I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Lawrence and her team are truly incredible! Caring, thorough, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Lawrence goes above and beyond for her patients. I was blown away to receive a personal email note from Dr. Lawrence late at night with further instructions, what to do and educational information. I wouldn't trust anyone else. I'm so happy with the results of the wound closure and scar revisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr Lawrence , Lisa Tomlinson and the entire staff are wonderful.They listen to what your concerns are and do everything to accommodate and make you comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I had a microneedling treatment to even out my skin tone and minimize pore size.Jeanine was absolutely amazing.So professional and she really made me feel comfortable by explaining all the pre and post expectations thoroughly.I’m very happy with the results and looking forward to to final result after having a few more treatments.I highly recommend Dr Lawrence and her staff for all your aesthetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Lawrence and her staff always go the extra mile to make you feel informed and comfortable. I had a great experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr Lawrence, Lisa & all of the staff are professional, personable & very, very good at what they do. I feel great from the inside out after my visits because I get the sense that they care about how I feel as well as how I look. I tell them what I want & we discuss the best way to get there. I feel like I have control but they're the ones w/ the artist's brush. So grateful to have them in my corner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My mother has been seeing Dr. Lawrence for years, so after years of being unsatisfied with myself I decided to give her a visit. After my first visit I decide to finally have breast augmentation. (After 2 children and weight gain/loss it needed to be done.)I am very satisfied with my results. Dr lawrence and her staff were very helpful and pleasant, even when I bugged them with a million questions!I would definitely recommend her to anyone contemplating cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr Lawrence is both a lovely person and a brilliant professional. She sincerely listens to the wants, needs and concerns of her patients. She completed abdominoplasty with lipo and the results are amazing. The incision is literally a perfect line. I'm completely impressed with her work. I would absolutely recommend her to my friends, family or a complete stranger. You will find yourself in great hands here. Her staff is also friendly, professional and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

I chose Dr. Lawrence for my procedure since her surgery several years ago on my wife was, and is still, very satisfactory. Dr. Lawrence didn’t over-promise the results, carefully described what she would do, and provided pre-op medications to optimize post-op healing. Post-op care was remarkable, never leaving me with a feeling of being rushed or being limited in the number of visits. In my opinion Dr. Lawrence is a perfectionist and will go the extra mile to accomplish that. Her staff reflects her patient care and concern as well. One upside is the care provided by Northside Hospital staff if one needs to stay overnight. If I had to do this again I would choose Dr. Lawrence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr. Lawrence and her staff always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I appreciate the time spent with me on answering all of my questions. Great experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr. Lawrence is very skilled. Wonderful results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend to any of my friends and family. Friendly staff and knowledgeable doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I chose Dr. Lawrence for my procedure since her surgery several years ago on my wife was, and is still, very satisfactory. Dr. Lawrence didn’t over-promise the results, carefully described what she would do, and provided pre-op medications to optimize post-op healing. Post-op care was remarkable, never leaving me with a feeling of being rushed or being limited in the number of visits. In my opinion Dr. Lawrence is a perfectionist and will go the extra mile to accomplish that. Her staff reflects her patient care and concern as well. One upside is the care provided by Northside Hospital staff if one needs to stay overnight. If I had to do this again I would choose Dr. Lawrence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Surgical Breath of Fresh Air I enjoyed my experience working with Dr. Lawrence and her staff. They made me feel comfortable and in control. They offered honest guidance and never made me feel like I needed to do anything. They created an environment that was warm while keeping me highly informed every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Lawrence and her staff are wonderful!! She really spends quality time explaining the procedure and recovery time in great detail. I didn't feel rushed during any of my visits to the office. It was refreshing to feel like my questions were valid and the time she spent with me put me at ease! Her staff is very friendly! I'm a firm believer that you never have a second chance to make a first impression! They're GREAT!! 5 Stars!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Lawrence has performed several procedures on me and I have absolutely no scarring!! She is very skilled and very friendly. I would strongly recommend her to all of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Lawrence is hands down the best plastic surgeon in ATL. Professional and knowledgeable to a T, she and her staff make you feel comfortable and relaxed from the get go. I initially had a lot of anxiety about the treatments that I was going to see her for, but I quickly felt at ease after she walked me through everything. I couldn't be happier with my results!!! The pictures of her results certainly speak for themselves on the incredible job she does, but what makes her go above and beyond is the kindness and patience extended to all patients throughout the treatment and surgical process. As an added bonus, she not only has developed her own skin care line that is amazing (try the moisturizer- I can't live without it!!), but she has the most incredible and up to date machines at her fingertips if you're looking for coolsculpt.. Laser treatments.. Everything. I've told everyone I know about her because I can't say enough good things. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon don't look ANYWHERE else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend to any of my friends and family. Friendly staff and knowledgeable doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

I found Dr. Lawrence to be extremely professional. She answered all my questions, even the silly ones and managed my expectations. She made me feel good about my very first surgery...ever. Her office worked with my insurance company and I didn't have to do anything to insure coverage (for a breast reduction). Before I committed to surgery, I NEVER felt pressured or rushed. Post surgery, I had to call and ask questions while she was out on vacation and I found her staff to be equally as wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience! Dr. Lawrence and her staff are knowledgable, warm, and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this office to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2017

Surgical Breath of Fresh AirI enjoyed my experience working with Dr. Lawrence and her staff. They made me feel comfortable and in control. They offered honest guidance and never made me feel like I needed to do anything. They created an environment that was warm while keeping me highly informed every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Lawrence and her staff! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I was in and out for all of my appointments except my initial consult when Dr. Lawrence spent almost an hour with me explaining everything. My surgery went smoothly and I couldn't be happier with my results. I would recommend her to anyone!! Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2016

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Lawrence and her staff! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I was in and out for all of my appointments except my initial consult when Dr. Lawrence spent almost an hour with me explaining everything. My surgery went smoothly and I couldn't be happier with my results. I would recommend her to anyone!!Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2014

Dr. Lawrence is an excellent plastic surgeon, and a wonderful person. I had Moes surgery (removing skin cancer) that took all day on a Friday. Almost my entire nose was removed, and I was told by another doctor I would have to wait until the following week to have my nose repaired. One call, and Dr. Lawrence met me in her office at 7 pm on a Friday, after dropping her kids off to go to camp. She did extensive surgery on my nose so I didn't have to go through a weekend and several days with no nose. Later, she did a complete nose job so you can barely tell I had any surgery. I had a second Moes since then, and she repaired another big hole in my nose. Dr. Lawrence is very focused on the medical needs of her patients and does a great job. More than that, she cares about her patients. I am forever greatful that she cared enough to go to her office on a Friday night to help a man who had no nose. I highly recommend this amazing doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2014

Dr. Lawrence offers the expertise of a surgeon delivered with caring and empathy. I find that she holds herself to very high standards and is meticulous about her work. I would (and do) recommend her regularly to friends and family because of her skills and her bedside manner. I have known Dr. Lawrence for 15 years and have consistently found her to be very professional and discrete. Her results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence since 2001 when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had originally gone to another plastic surgeon who had done my initial surgery but after 6 weeks in and living a nightmare when I looked in the mirror, I went to Dr. Lawrence for a second opinion. I was told that what had been done would not work and within 2 weeks she was correct. Before I was diagnosed with cancer I had also lost 180 lbs and was left with a tremendous amount of skin. This was a good thing but because of the double mastectomy and the extra skin I was in bad shape. Dr. Lawrence took the time when she did my reconstruction to take care of the excess skin and leave me with a natural result. She has totally changed my body. In 2010 I had my final breast reconstruction and I now have all natural, no implants, breasts reconstructed with my own skin and for the first time in my life I was able to wear sleeveless shirts and dresses as she removed all of the excess skin from my arms. She is not only my doctor but she is my friend and she has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2014

After making the personal decision to have cosmetic surgery, I am very happy I chose Dr. Marisa Lawrence and her amazing staff. From the initial consulation to the post procedure visits, she has been extremely professional, honest and supportive. I was very nervous upon my first visit, but her entire team made me feel as if I was part of their family. I consulted with many people that have had plastic surgery and other professionals in her field, and she is highly respected. I would recommend Dr. Marisa Lawrence to anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2013

She is not only an excellent surgeon,but she is a very compassionate and considerate doctor. She cares about her patients and will only do the best for them, She is A plus in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2013

Dr. Lawrence ticks all the boxes you could look for in a Plastic Surgeon. She has the experience, training, expertise and artistic "eye" coupled with a genuine passion for both her patients and achieving the very best results possible. First class all the way & 5 stars if they'd let me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.