Patient Reviews

Reviews for IPL Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

Dr Lawrence and her entire staff are top notch. I interviewed multiple doctors and choosing Dr Lawrence was an easy decision. Extremely skilled, caring and a true artist!! Also sees beyond the physical to the person inside. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I've had several procedures done by her over the years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. I will continue to go to Dr. Lawrence and recommend her for all cosmetic procedures (wether injectables, photofacials  or more invasive cosmetic surgery). Dr. Lawrence and her staff are truly the best and listen to the patient wants and needs and strive to achieve satisfactory results each and every time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lawrence. I’ve had several procedures done by her over the years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. I will continue to go to Dr. Lawrence and recommend her for all cosmetic procedures (wether injectables, photofacials  or more invasive cosmetic surgery). Dr. Lawrence and her staff are truly the best and listen to the patient wants and needs and strive to achieve satisfactory results each and every time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2018

Top notch surgeon and a true professional! - I have seen Dr Lawrence since 2011 and have undergone multiple procedures, both cosmetic and medically necessary. Her staff is top notch and I never feel like I am inconveniencing anyone when I call with questions or need to be seen unexpectedly. Due to some other health issues (cancer survivor, bariatric patient), I have a difficult time healing after surgery and Dr Lawrence is always patient... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. L made me look like a superstar. She saved my marriage. Her staff is the best in Atlanta, they are amazing with toning with the cool sculpting machine. Her Botox parties make all of my friends look great and for an even better price. She's the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta and cares deeply about her patients. She saw me everyday I was in the hospital multiple times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. L made me look like a superstar. She saved my marriage. Her staff is the best in Atlanta, they are amazing with toning with the cool sculpting machine. Her Botox parties make all of my friends look great and for an even better price. She's the best plastic surgeon in Atlanta and cares deeply about her patients. She saw me everyday I was in the hospital multiple times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2015

Skilled professional surgeon and I would highly recommend her! - I had multiple procedures by Dr. Lawrence after losing a massive amount of weight following WLS. I found Dr. Lawrence to be a very professional surgeon with a kind and caring bedside manner. Being a women she understood my concerns with the surgeries and the outcome I was looking for. She is an artist and knew how to sculpt my body and make me look and feel good about myself. I am VERY HAPPY with my outcome and would highly recommend her! Her staff was also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2014

best team for anything aesthetic or reconstructive!!! - Atlanta, GA - Dr Lawrence and her team have given me the best experiences for injectables, laser treatments (IPL, hair removal) and chemical peels. When the day comes to have plastic surgery (I am still in the preventative phase!), I will have Dr. Lawrence do the procedures. Dr. Lawrence is double board certified in general and plastic surgery and donates her experience and time to do mission work around... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2013

Excellent, compassionate surgeon - Our 38 year old went to Dr. Lawrence for an abdominoplasty and butt lift. He had lost 110 lbs and wanted to get rid of the excess skin. Dr. Lawrence was able to get his insurance to pay a large % of the cost. The surgery went well but overnight during his stay, he developed extreme nauseau and chills. Blood tests showed his hemoglobin had dropped dramatically. He was immediately transferred to the main hospital and underwent multiple diagnostic tests. He wound up being in the hospital for almost 3 wks, had a 2nd surgery to drain excess fluids and search for a source of bleeding. He was sent to ICU for more one on one monitoring of his drains and blood/fluid output and was seen by several specialists. Through it all, Dr. Lawrence was extremely kind and caring, let him text her at all hours, came to see him several times day and night and called us to reassure us. We were needing to leave to go out of state but were not sure if we should leave him. Dr. Lawrence said "go mom-- I'll take good care of your son" and she did. We still are awaiting results from further tests to see what happened=they suspect it was a clotting factor and it may be that we will never know. It was not a surgical error. We highly recommend Dr. Lawrence!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.