Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Atlanta, GA

Patient Reviews

Dr. Marisa Lawrence and the entire Marisa Lawrence Plastic Surgery team are confident in the quality of our services. As we are ever-committed to providing a phenomenal overall patient experience, we feel that you will be pleased with your decision to trust us with your care. However, we understand the value and importance of research and know that you will seek the opinion of others when deciding which surgeon to choose for your plastic surgery journey. We hope that you will peruse this testimonial section of our website, taking note of the numerous five-star patient reviews, and then call us to schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence. We cannot wait to help you begin meeting your aesthetic goals.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2020

Best Cosmetic Surgeon - For years I have been treating my neck hoping to tighten the sagging skin. I have had several consultations with different doctors, all of whom told me I was too young for surgery and to try an expensive tightening procedure, none of which seem to help. It was Dr. Lawrence who took one look and said "Neck Lift" and I knew that was what I needed too. I.m now 6 weeks out from my procedure and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Best Cosmetic Surgeon - For years I have been treating my neck hoping to tighten the sagging skin. I have had several consultations with different doctors, all of whom told me I was too young for surgery and to try an expensive tightening procedure, none of which seem to help. It was Dr. Lawrence who took one look and said "Neck Lift" and I knew that was what I needed too. I.m now 6 weeks out from my procedure and couldn't be happier. She is a true artist. My neck looks amazing and natural. Surgery is scary, and I can honestly say you are in good hands if you seek a procedure form Dr. Marisa Lawrence. Thanks so much Dr. Lawrence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2019

Best Decision I’ve Ever Made - I was 12 years old the first time I saw my facial profile in a picture. I gasped at my “beak” which I felt was much too large for my face. I was self-conscious about my dorsal hump and bulbous tip ever since. I’ve always angled my face a certain way to minimize my insecurity about my nose when talking to people in person, taking pictures, etc. It consumed my life. I had a single consu... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2019

Best Decision I’ve Ever Made - I was 12 years old the first time I saw my facial profile in a picture. I gasped at my “beak” which I felt was much too large for my face. I was self-conscious about my dorsal hump and bulbous tip ever since. I’ve always angled my face a certain way to minimize my insecurity about my nose when talking to people in person, taking pictures, etc. It consumed my life. I had a single consultation with Dr.Lawrence and knew she was the surgeon for me. The entire staff is professional and friendly, which immediately put me at ease. Dr.Lawrence addressed correcting the parts of my nose I was insecure about to increase facial balance. She is a double board certified and fellowship trained surgeon, so I was confident in her skill and intuition. My operation was seamless, my recovery was shockingly easy, and Dr.Lawrence has been there every step of the way throughout my recovery. I am only 4 months post-op and I’m IN LOVE with the results of my rhinoplasty! I look balanced and so natural. I’m also wearing less makeup since my procedure. My only regret is not having the rhinoplasty sooner! It looks even better than I imagined. My confidence has been restored. I feel like ME for the first time in my adult life. I would recommend Dr.Lawrence to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2019

Worth the drive to Atlanta! - My skin was definately losing volume and deep labial folds were appearing. I thought the only option would be a facelift. But the doctor offered me several options and explained them thoroughly. I am very happy with the procedure I chose. It was well worth my eight hour drive to get to Dr. Lawrence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2019

I am so excited to see the fantastic results - I have known Dr. Lawrence for almost 15 years now. She is an amazing and gifted surgeon and a true friend. She has the unusual ability to listen patiently to her client’s desires, and considers the “whole person”, their life style, and preferences before making suggestions to accomplish those goals. She and her staff, then meticulously fashion a plan in a step by step format to refine and enhance her patient’s goals that result in a beautiful, harmonious appearance. Dr. Lawrence preformed a facelift, and blepharoplasty, recently. I could not be more thrilled with the outcome! It was amazing! Dr. Lawrence’s compassion for her patients and her passion for achieving their goals, goes hand in hand with her vigilance to the safety of the procedures involved. I had an overwhelming feeling of being completely cared for in her experienced and capable hands. I am so excited to see the fantastic results and so grateful to her for her skill and attention to detail. Every aspect of the experience was so well planned and executed. I trusted her to hear my heart and do what she does best. It was an amazing experience and I am so thankful I found her and her amazing staff. Thank you to all of you for helping me to put on the refreshed and refined appearance of the lovely woman I had dreamed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Wonderful surgeon and staff! - This review is long overdue and I don't know why it has taken so long to write because I had a great experience with Dr. Lawrence and her staff. I contemplated having surgery for quite awhile and researched thoroughly before deciding to have surgery. I had a facelift, eyelift, fat transfer and necklift, so this wasn't a decision (or investment) to take lightly. When I met Dr. Lawrence, I immediately felt comfortable with her and knew I would be in talented hands. The results were so much more than I expected and I love that it looks so natural! Needless to say, I have had no regrets and have recommended Dr. Lawrence to my friends – not only for surgery, but other procedures. It has now been a year since surgery and I am still receiving compliments. Dr. Lawrence and the entire staff made this a very comfortable, easy, and pleasant experience. I can't thank them enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

This review is long overdue and I don't know why it has taken so long to write because I had a great experience with Dr. Lawrence and her staff. I contemplated having surgery for quite awhile and researched thoroughly before deciding to have surgery. I had a facelift, eyelift, fat transfer and necklift, so this wasn't a decision (or investment) to take lightly. When I met Dr. Lawrence, I immediately felt comfortable with her and knew I would be in talented hands. The results were so much more than I expected and I love that it looks so natural! Needless to say, I have had no regrets and have recommended Dr. Lawrence to my friends – not only for surgery, but other procedures. It has now been a year since surgery and I am still receiving compliments. Dr. Lawrence and the entire staff made this a very comfortable, easy, and pleasant experience. I can't thank them enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2017

Wonderful surgeon and staff! - This review is long overdue and I don't know why it has taken so long to write because I had a great experience with Dr. Lawrence and her staff. I contemplated having surgery for quite awhile and researched thoroughly before deciding to have surgery. I had a facelift, eyelift, fat transfer and necklift, so this wasn't a decision (or investment) to take lightly. When I met Dr. Lawrence, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

A Natural-looking Facelift - Atlanta, GA - Dr. Lawrence knew my expectations to have a very natural appearance. She spent needed time in assuring me of my outcome and her staff was just as competent and professional. I would not hesitate to have Dr. Lawrence perform further procedures on me in the future! Extremely happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

A Natural-looking Facelift - Atlanta, GA - After viewing my daughter's wedding pictures and seeing a " shot of myself next to my ninety year old Mom I was shocked at the resemblance! (The same turkey neck!)After consulting with Dr. Marisa Lawrence she assured me she could give me a very natural looking facelift. With very little down time I was back to work and people were commenting how rested and happy I looked. I usually spend my vacation budget on a trip to Sedona....you just can't beat the view....but the one from by bathroom mirror now is just about as spectacular!!! Thank you Dr. Lawrence.....couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2014

Singing the Song "You Make Me Feel Like a Natural Woman!" - Atlanta, GA - I can say that being referred to the office of Dr. Lawrence was the best personal referral I have ever received! While I'm not one to complete reviews or surveys, I realized it would be impossible to spread the word by mouth to a vast number of people who should be "in the know" about Dr Lawrence and her amazing level of expertise.  She patiently answered all (and I had many) of my questions and on the day of my procedure she artfully and skillfully prepped me for my breast lift/rhinoplasty. I felt like she wore so many hats while I was under her care: doctor, confidante, advisor, educator, and advocate. My entire experience was tailored and individualized just for me. I never felt like she or the staff were too busy to accommodate me.I tend to have high expectations when I frequent a business. I look for efficiency, cleanliness, a knowledgable and pleasantly demeanored staff, diversity, wait times, pricing, and quality of care, just to name a few.  All of my personal expectations were met and exceeded. For those of you who are researching MD medical backgrounds and reviews, good for you!  I  highly recommend that you go to the website  and take a look around. Then, schedule your consultation with Dr. Lawrence and be prepared to experience the essence of "a surgeon's hand with a woman's touch." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2014

Saggy to Tight, in Just a Few Hours. Atlanta, GA - In my 50's, thanks to too much time in the sun watching my kids play sports, I looked like I was in my 70's from saggy skin. Now in my 60's I still look like I am in my 50's. People cannot believe how old I am. The best part is you could not tell that I have had a face lift. She got rid of the excess skin, but did not pull it so tight where you could tell I had a lift. Instead, it just looked like the years melted away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2014

31 Years Old After 2 Kids. Stubborn Stomach Fat Pouch That Exercising Didn't Touch -- GONE After Coolsculpting!! - Atlanta, GA - I've been to Dr. Lawrence for both rhinoplasty and CoolSculpt. I've been extremely happy with my results from both. Her office staff is very professional and friendly. Dr. Lawrence takes as much time as I've needed to discuss everything and answer all of my questions. She is a perfectionist and was very thorough during my aftercare appointments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.